We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Rooms and Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burnaby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Rooms and Facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights at the resort and we were totally blown away by the resort, location, views, and facilities! First of all, the photos on their website does not do justice to the amazing views and facilities there. I do not particularly love to cook but their pantry had everything you could ever need-from a salad spinner to a potato masher! They even had heated floors!! The kitchen was totally my favorite room! The bedrooms were amazing too. There was soaker tub in the master bedroom where you could lounge and watch tv or even look out to the crashing waves along the beach. They offer DVD rentals, pre-made food, raincoats, laundry service, and more! If I were to make any recommendations it would be to install heated flooring in the bedroom washrooms and a full-length mirror in the master bedroom as well.

It was an amazing time and we wished we never had to leave! We will most definitely come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ylai19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    374
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
636
854
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Enjoyed a very enjoyable three nights at the Pacific Sands in a Lighthouse Suite. in March. Great view of the crashing surf, comfy bed, clean kitchen and great staff. Thanks to Carl for helping us resolve a Tech Issue.

Really enjoyed how well setup the kitchen was and the great lil' pantry store with pretty much everything you could need including Vij's Dinners (Wow)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband, large dog and I travelled to Tofino for a one night stay at this incredible resort. We loved it so much that we opted for a second night. Unfortunately, our room was unavailable but management generously upgraded us at no charge to a very nice suite which we thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated.

Make no mistake about it: this is a world class resort with fastidious attention to every detail from a "welcoming" dog bucket--with dishes, a blanket, and a towel topped with a treat--to a kitchen better equipped than ours at home.

The views are breathtaking and Cox Beach is a great place for a long walk or a long run, if you happen to be a four legger.

We would stay here again in a flash and hope to do so before long.

Room Tip: There is no bad choice here! If you are bringing a dog, the ground floor is marginally easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort the weekend after Easter. It was not too busy, place was new and neat amazing beach setting and close to Tofino downtown as well. The rooms were amazing ! Only thing there was no dishwasher and we couldn't find the phone.... Although we didn't need it that much anyways....other than that perfect definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merisa1heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, B.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Fantastic setting, gorgeous view, right on the beach. Pounding surf but very quiet in accommodation. Apartment type rooms, fully equipped with stove fridge etc. and have separate bedrooms. Very clean and comfortable. Beach villas outstanding. One and two bedroom suites in lodge very, very nice. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Couple take a standard room or lodge room. Families check out the Beach chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed for the Easter long weekend and was really pleasantly surprised how good the service was. They were willing to shuttle to the airport at a moments notice and were so willing to help with anything we needed. Too bad they don't have a restaurant on site and also no hot tub or pool. Other than that was a great getaway on a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkL590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was there last week for a quick business trip staying overnight in one of the two bedroom beach houses. What a great property. GM Stephen was hospitable, as well as front desk staff. The beach house had a view from every room onto the beach and ocean. Rooms and kitchen were clean, well appointed and welcoming. What a way to relax... Definitely recommend and I want to come back with my family to explore the resort and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfwunder_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing