We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

In December I spent my 65th birthday here and treated myself and a friend to the Sand Dollar Suite for three nights. It was totally spectacular in every way - from the wonderful views, to the comfortable rooms, to the helpful and friendly staff - all of whom signed a birthday card for me. I cannot recommend this place more.

Room Tip: The views from the living room and the master bedroom in the Sand Dollar suite are worth the additio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed at many of the nice resorts in Tofono to chill out and surf. PSR is definitely one of the best. Beautiful beach house right on Cox Bay. Amazing sunset views. Rooms were exceptional,roomy and very clean. Anna at the front desk gave us some really great advise on places to hot in town. Bit a haul to Longbeach from here so we Chesterman instead
Loved it. Thanks for an amazing stay. See you again for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2Tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights to bring in New Year 2013. Last time I visited Tofino was over 40 years ago and this was the first visit for my wife. We learned about Pacific Sands from the television ads and then visited their website.

We were attracted by the beautiful scenery and and tranquil atmosphere. We were not disappointed and the resort exceeded our expectations. We would not hesitate to return and the only thing I had to bring to the attention of the management was that the staff were too friendly.

What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy some of the best scenery in the world.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pacific Sands was a great escape from the hussle and bussle of everyday life. Waking up to the sound of waves each morning was incredibly calming and the views were magnificent. The one bedroom lighthouse suites are a bit small, but still enough room for a family of 4 with younger kids and only steps away from the beach. The property feels very private. There is a short trail to Pettinger Point with great sunset views. There are bicycle rentals on site and easy access to the bike trail into Tofino. Although there is no restaurant on site, the hotel organizes twice weekly barbeques by RedCan Gourmet which was fantastic. As well, basic foods are available for sale in the lobby. The biggest hit with our kids was the hotel's nightly S'MORES roast, with the free movie & boards games a close second. Great place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is our second visit to this year. The setting is fantastic and the staff and facilities are great. During our march visit there were three couples so we took a condo at the north end. It was magnificent but behind the island so we looked down the beach rather that out to the Pacific. This time we were only three so we booked one of the Lighthouse Suites. It has a better view out to sea but was not a posh. I was still a great unit. The beach affords a great walking and viewing and the trail out to the point was fantastic. All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: No bad suites but ones to the south give better view of incoming surf.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank DonK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family stayed in one of the beachfront houses (which are really townhouses) over Christmas. Very room and the heated floors are great. Great for pets. Well appointed kitchens and bedrooms are huge. As with most everything in and around Tofino, this was fairly pricey, so if you are prepared to spend the money, then this is a nice place to stay. It could REALLY use dining accommodation on the property (similar to Long Beach Lodge has) but other than that, no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Lots of great choice for oceanfront accommodation if you want "walk onto the beach access"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Betty Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Can walk straight out from the room to the beach and the surf was good for all of our stay. I found it very nice that we could go in for a beer or lunch and no big deal to get back out again, it's right there.
On certain nights there is a big BBQ that was very good.
Nice for fires on the beach at night.
Doesn't have the same appeal as renting a small house or cabin but I liked it for the closeness to surfing.

Room Tip: I think there are some newer units which I would request next time, although where we stayed was fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.1 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $165 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing