We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view, Clean well appointed Rooms, Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our 3rd time at Pacific Sands, but the first time in the Beach Houses. These are joined, 2 storey suites that are available in 2 or 3 bedroom. The view is spectacular from the living room and master bedroom. There are ensuite bathrooms for each bedroom. Kitchen is well equipped. I agree with a recent reviewer that the bed was uncomfortable and does not reflect good value for the rates being charged. The beach house master bedroom also have a beautiful soaker tub overlooking the beach. It also has a washer and dryer, full size fridge, stove and dishwasher, flat screen tv's for living room and each bedroom and also has a DVD player in living room and in the 2nd bedroom.

At this time of year, there are storm season special packages with reduced prices and complimentary espresso drinks, popcorn and hot chocolate.

There are several propane BBQ's for guest use, rain jackets, complimentary daily newspapers, free use of board games, DVD's, food convenience items including frozen entrees for sale.

All service employees were very friendly. They even worked around our schedule and returned to clean the room at a later time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lighthouse suites affordable in off season. Well appointed kitchens, fireplace, great view of crashing waves. Terrific closed in public gazebo with open fire pit and BBq's close to water. Dog friendly with towels, outside shower and biscuits for fido.
Book upper floor as noisy if on lower floor. Reception has groceries for purchase, movies and a great espresso bar. Private beach terrific for walking, surfing, dogs.
Only 7 km from downtown restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELES ESCAPE B a... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Sunset Point room, which was a studio suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The room was clean and well appointed. You are paying for the spectacular view. The jacuzzi had a few jets that didn't function, but it was very nice to relax after a walk in the cool weather to warm your bones and watch waves. The bed itself was not comfortable, for a similar price per night at a Fairmont, you sleep on a cloud. The mattress was hard and if your partner moves a lot, you move a lot as well. The bedding was nice, down duvet and cozy with extra blankets tucked in the room. There is no restaurant, we had to walk down the beach in the dark to the Longbeach lodge for a bite to eat. You can get lattes and coffees in the reception area. You do have a kitchen, so i guess the assumption is that you will cook. We found out during checkout that we could have had a light breakfast delivered in the morning, but were not told this at check in. Overall,, we had a fabulous time and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalenawalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First time for Storm Watching package in October. Loved walking the beach and letting our dog run and play off her leash. Great beach. Lots of surfers to watch. Our suite was warm and cozy and romantic with a nice view of beach. Loved hearing the crashing of the waves. A nice place to getaway from work, stress and phones!! Look forward to the next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I hadn't heard much about Pacific Sands prior but was very impressed with the location, layout of rooms and hospitality. They have thought of many different touchpoints to make everything easy and a true holiday. Well done!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank jace75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel was really nice. We stayed in one of the ocean view suites. Was very nicely appointed. Would recommend trying to get one of the units on the top floor as they have a better view. Scenery and grounds were beautiful.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We are repeat visitors (had our second visit in October), and it's become a special getaway place for us. The resort is very laid back, good service and good housekeeping. Primo location!!! Cox Bay is absolutely fantastic, and exploring the shoreline and rock cliffs is awesome - so many little critters live here, it's very cool. Not to mention amazing storm watching/wave watching here. We stayed in an Ocean View Studio suite both times (both #371 and #374 - note that #371 has a slightly better view of the water than #374 does). Very cozy little suites, we stayed for 5 nights and it felt like a little home while we were there. Only downfall is that there is no restaurant on site, BUT the restaurant at the Long Beach Lodge next door (literally right up the beach, about a 2 minute walk) is fantastic - pricey, but one of the best meals you will have - the food is to die for. Can't say enough good things about this place, it's a real gem - will definitely be back again for visit #3 in the future. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $176 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing