We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our first trip to Tofino. We were awed by the scenery driving along Long Beach and Pacific Rim National Reserve and it continued right to our room. When we arrived at Pacific Sands we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. Our room was spotless when we entered. The staff went out of their way to be friendly, even offering to help us with our luggage. They made us feel like we were home from the moment we stepped out of the car. We had hoped to get a Beachfront room but ended up in a lighthouse suite. We were not at all disappointed. The view from our room was spectacular. We hated to leave so much that 2 days after we checked out we re-arranged the remainder of our vacation and returned to Pacific Sands to finish our vacation.

Room Tip: Views of the ocean from the Lighthouse Suites is just as nice as those from the Beachfront Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had another fantastic stay in one of their Beach Houses. Great for the family. Kids had their own room. Dog loved the heated floors. Great view of the beach and surf. Nice to see Tofino Coffee in the rooms and the JBL docking stations for iPods. Great size kitchen and towels for the dog after a walk on the beach. They also had a spot to rinse the dog off outside with a preset nozzle and warm water. Great idea!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our recent stay at this resort was wonderful.
Oceanview , lots of beach to walk and close to Tofino....that's what we were after and this resort delivered! Oceanviews from the bedroom, livingroom and kitchen as well as the balcony meant we could watch the surfers anytime. The kitchen was well equipped and beds comfortable. Everything was very clean and inviting....we give this resort a"two thumbs up"

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The beachfront location is magnificent, and the rooms generous and beautifully appointed.
I've visited many times, but my son and his family live in Tokyo Japan, hadn't. There are a lot of beautiful beaches in Japan, but they were blown away by Cox Beach and the area. I have a B&B on SaltSpring Island, and can truly appreciate the care taken, and the amenities provided. Having a one year old in tow , the kitchenette perfectly suited his so called schedule, and allowed us to forage in Tofino, and bring back our meals, to enjoy at our leisure.
I've experienced this magnificent beach in all weather, and it never fails to amaze.The resort is situated, so that every room has an uninterrupted ocean vista, making each feel exclusive and unique. Truly a get away experience
What's not to LOVE about this place????

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed here 2 times - 2011/2012 and are looking forward to our 3rd visit 2013. We just love it here and have decided to make it a yearly visit. When you get out of your car and head to reception you hear the roar of the ocean. From our 2nd floor - 1 bedroom unit we had a fantastic view of the ocean/bay. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and walking along the beach.

Our unit was absolutely spotless. Bed and sofa (for sitting) were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped. We enjoyed doing our own cooking.

We found the unit quite spacious.

All the staff were extremely helpful/friendly.

The grounds are well kept.

Location/location/location. If you want the ocean at your doorstep and a clean/spacious unit this is the place.

Room Tip: Main floor units are good for families - leave the sliding door open and children can come/go and pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 400Rose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked the 2bedroom beach house at Pacific Sands for 6 of us. The beach house was fabulous. There was 3 levels and the top level had a king bed with a soaker tub and also shower. The middle level had a full bath and 2 queen beds and the bottom level had a half bath, kitchen, laundry, eating area and living room with gas fireplace (did I mention the top bedroom had gas fireplace) all levels had TV, there was iPod docs and dvd players also. The kitchen had everything we needed. There were robes, towels (including beach towels) and even rain coats (we had very sunny weather and rain coats not needed). We were steps from the beach which is in Cox Bay and one mile long. Beautiful place to stay. We were all very pleased with the unit. The beds and bedding were top rate and very very comfy. It was a fabulous place to stay and we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with a friend and our dog. We were in Tofino for a wedding. I was truly blown away by our ocean front house/condo. Beautiful, well appointed - perfect for all 4 of us! Wonderful views, great beach access, quiet, comfortable. Yet approachable and not stuffy. Bedding/linens made me feel like I was at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.1 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $149 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing