We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“A Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We had such a great time at Pacific Sands the service was exceptional, they were very accommodating to our 11 month old baby, lending us a playpen and highchair!!!!!! A big thank you to the staff at Pacific Sands.
See you next year!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    374
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
636
854
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
niagara on the lake, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This inn was just fabulous. Staff extremely helpful, friendly and efficient.
You can't beat being right on the beach...what a location!

And, if you forget your nightgown, the super fantastic housekeeping staff will find it and mail it to you...how's that for service.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomnjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I have stayed a few times at this resort and it feels like home! When you go there you feel like you are part of the big familly!rooms are clean and the resort is only about 5min from Tofino...the beach is great,actually you are directly on the beach.When i go to Tofino i always stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa they are beautiful ans new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This resort is perfectly situated for a self-catered, quiet holiday. It is on a beach open to the Pacific Ocean, with lovely tide pools and boardwalk trail in the woods. There is no restaurant on site, but they do sell some prepared foods and will deliver breakfast. We always get a suite with a well-equipped kitchen and find shopping in Tofino to be good. Cell phone service is spotty and power outages are fairly common in winter, all part of the west coast experience. There is no phone in the unit we usually get, which suits us just fine. There is Wi-fi and that has improved recently. The view is spectacular and going to sleep to the sound of breaking waves delightful. We have occasionally had a problem in the room but staff have always addressed the issues promptly. Some of the rooms lack privacy as windows face a deck where people walk by, and there is more light than I like at night with skylights letting in light from the parking lot. Lighting is not great for reading, particularly in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardFreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Pacific Sands is a very spiritual place. The home warm welcoming of all their staff to the amazing beach enticing you to come explore and experience nature at its best and its worst. The accommodations are one of the best in Tofino from the individual rooms to the fabulous suites. Imagine waking up to the sound of waves crashing on the beach, the peace and tranquility as you explore the property or go for long walks on the miles of white sandy beaches. We have gone here every year for the last ten years and it has never failed to live up to our expectations. Whether life has thrown you a curve ball and you need to escape for awhile or you are there to celebrate Pacific Sands their management & staff are definitely the answer.

Room Tip: Based on your financial requirement there is not a room or suite that you would not be pleased with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We spent a long weekend at the Pacific Sands Beach Resort in one of the beach villa condos. It was so comfortable, warm and cozy with a fireplace in the master suite and one in the living room. The beach is private and the beach villas are right on the beautiful beach. It amazing to be able to sit in by the fire and look at beach! We found the resort staff to be really friendly and helpful and the beach villa to be fully stocked. It was the perfect way and place to recharge our batteries.

Room Tip: The beach villas have a beautiful private master suite with a fireplace, soaker tub and incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Love this place. Booked a villa over Xmas. The perfect luxury that enables you to relish the horizontal rains experienced on long beach walks. Its great to come back to a cozy, comfortable, bath or sheltered view of those surfers and dog walkers who seem to embrace the fresh air and storms for hours!! Even our dogs seemed to love sitting at the window watching the beach actvity or just the waves from the comfort of the room.

Friendly and attentive staff. Great continental breakfast from local business (Redcan., I think) providing great cereal mix and incredible Xmas shortbread. Great coffee. Aaah. Just the break needed.

The only disappointment was a hope for even more violent storms that would have stranded us for another week!!!

Room Tip: Reading some of the other reviews, I would suggest you ensure an incredible stay by booking a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing