We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a beachfront suite and it was beautiful. Tastefully decorated and the view was outstanding. There is easy access to the beach and surf. If you want a quiet getaway this is it

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk73154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I and our 2 dogs stayed in a villa at the Pacific Sands Beach Resort for four days in mid-October. The experience was so amazing. The staff was welcoming and the accommodations were ready even though we arrived early. Our villa was luxurious with 2 gas fireplaces, a well-stocked kitchen (we brought our own food), a very comfy king bed and deck chairs overlooking the ocean where we enjoyed our coffee every morning and a glass of wine every evening. :) Had a fantastic time and would love to repeat. So dog friendly and the area has endless hiking and fantastic photo opportunities. A great, relaxing few days!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

During our recent stay at Pacific Sands resort 6 ladies on a weekend getaway had a fantastic time! The suite was lovely with windows all along the front and a large deck with a hot tub. The grounds were beautiful and the view just gorgeous. Rain or shine we would recommend this location anytime. Staff were pleasant, professional and helpful.
The WWW Girls!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I almost don't want to write this since it is likely to increase interest in the resort, but it's such a wonderful place it wouldn't be fair to keep it to ourselves. We have been coming here since the resort was built over 30 years ago (having found it by accident the first time) and have stayed at the resort several times since then. We've always considered it to be our little bit of heaven.
Friendly staff, great accommodations, and scenery you can't find anywhere else. And good value for the money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have visited Tofino a number of times and have stayed at the Pacific Sands Resort a number ot times. Staff are very friendly. Accommodations are very clean and spacious. View is spectacular and a great way to sit and relax indoors. Surfers are plentiful while you sit and watch, drinking your morning coffee. Walking the beach is such a relaxing way to spend an afternoon. Tofino is just a short drive up the road and plenty of shops to mosey about in and restaurants to enjoy. Visiting at any time of year the view and weather is varied. You never know what you are going to see or experience which is the enjoyment of visiting this area.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in a full waterfront view suite which is normally a corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have been coming to Pacific Sands for over 15 years and loved it but always have a tough time sleeping (beds are too soft in the beachfront units even after the renovations). Also, the tub and shower is so so. As a result, have move to the Long Beach Lodge and enjoy the room much better, smaller but great beds and bathrooms (big tubs). We used to like to cook so Pacific Sands is better suited for this but as we are getting older (and richer) we prefer to eat out for lunch and dinner (breakfast is included at LBL).

Room Tip: The Villas are excellent for more than 1 couple but the master bedroom is bright very early (needs b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladgpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortone, General Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Traveller, We have very much appreciated your custom and loyalty over the past 15 years and are naturally disappointed that you have moved to a competitior Resort. Your comments are valuable to us and yes we do plan to continue to enhance our new bedding programme and equip the entire Resort with Pillow top beds shortly, as part of the continuous upgrades that commenced in 2009. Perhaps we may have the occasion to welcome you back in future and win you over again. Sincerely yours, Stephen Peters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We booked a beach front townhouse for a family trip, but the online booking system overbooked us and we were offered a lighthouse suite at the returning guest rate instead. The suite was an end unit adjacent to a very public walk way which lacked privacy, was noisy and far too small for three adults (1 bedroom,a small combined kitchen/dining/living area with a pull-out sofa bed). Other than providing a complimentary bottle of wine, the management made not other efforts to compensate for their booking error. We tried to locate accommodation elsewhere, but it was a busy weekend and none was available.The location is lovely, the grounds are well-kept, and the kitchen was well-stocked, but, unfortunately, our stay at Pacific Sands was marred by indifferent management.

Room Tip: Avoid the Light House end unit adjacent to the public walkway. It lacks privacy and the bedroom wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachcomber905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortone, General Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Traveller, Thankyou for your message and please do accept our sincere apologies for a less than immaculaute stay. Unfortunately we along with other Resorts were completely full whilst you were visiting otherwise i can assure you we would have gladly rectified the situation for you. Please be assured that we do all that is possible to ensure our guests are completely happy. I understand when the booking error was identified, we called in advance and discounted your stay. As a strict policy we do not overbook and understand this was a computer systems error. I would welcome your call to discuss further compensation to redeem our hard earned reputation with you. Please call me directly. Sincerely yours, Stephen Peters...........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.1 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $149 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing