We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beach Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was our first visit to Pacific Sands Resort. The room was a fabulous one bedroom unit, full kitchen, living room with fireplace and a fantastic deck to watch the sunset from. Really enjoyed how accessible the beach was, especially since we had a three year old with us and could easily head back into our unit to prepare food.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have an espresso machine in the lobby and every one of the staff could make a fantastic latte. (Important for those of us with a coffee fetish).

Loved the gazebo with the BBQ's and huge fire pit. Saturday night the staff put out the "smores" ingredients and we met lots of other families toasting marshmallows around the firepit.

We will definitely be back to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are located right on the beach, but if you can, rent a villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    374
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
636
854
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We returned to Pacific Sands after visitng a few years ago and being haunted by the amazing time we had; happily we can report that the return visit was equally as magical. We chose to stay in the Lightouse suites where we previously stayed because of the open space around and the stunning view of the ocean. The suite had been somewhat upgraded and was tastefully appointed with everything required for a comfy stay; fireplace, modern bath and well appointed kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the oversized down duvet was dreamy! The beach is one of the nicest walking beaches with soft sand [common to the area and also great on Long Beach] and we took advantage of our large balcony to watch the surfers and sunset while sipping on the appropriate hour's beverage...Sunset is breathtaking and there is always something interesting happening on the water. The staff is friendly and attentive and the rooms and grounds are meticulous. We can't wait for our next visit; it really is the spirit of what Tofino is all about!

Room Tip: Look a the map of the property carefully and ask for tips if you call directly; Lighthouse suites ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was our second time at this resort. The hotel in all aspects was superb! The room was more than spacious for the two of us, the kitchen facilities were outstanding and the room itself had all that we needed and more! The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel soooo welcome! We were on the beach and were able to walk right out the door to the beach. Hearing the waves crashing was both relaxing and romantic, not to mention the cozy gas fireplace. Their selection of videos to rent ($5.00 each) was excellent and there were board games to borrow at no charge. We took many long walks along the beach and wore the raincoats supplied by the hotel. One night we took the flashlight and were lucky enough to experience a storm! People rant and rave about travelling to other countries, but personally, this IS the best place on Earth! We WILL be back.. cannot wait. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller53432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

we stayed 2 nights at Pacific Sands and didn't want to leave. What a wonderful place to stay, fabulous view and very accomodating staff. the rooms had all the luxuries of home, very cozy, clean and spacious. the beach was great for combing, walking and simply watching the surfers. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our first trip to Tofino. The Resort was well taken care-of; we had breath-taking views and very clean rooms. The highlight of this resort is that most suites have their own kitchens which is great if you're visiting for a week or so.

The only critique we had was that the bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Nearing the end of our trip around the Rockies and Vancouver we opted to head to Tofino on reports that it was worth the drive.

It absolutely was. Pacific Sands Resort is a large set of apartments and villas right on the beachfront. It's about a 10 minute drive into Tofino itself but that's not really a problem as the reason to be here is that stunning view of the sea. Rolling waves, tides that take the water out for seemingly miles and a sea mist that turns every photo you take into a work of art.

The room was nice, a little dated but nice big lounge area, kitchenette, bathroom and spacious bedroom. We were on the ground floor with another apartment above us. We sat outside watching the sun setting, sipping a glass of wine and really feeling like this was the perfect ending to our trip.

Take the trail to Sunset Point at sunset, a stunning 180 degree view of the coast that is absolutely worth the 10 minute hike.

Lovely and peaceful a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

A group of five young women stayed for three nights in one of the beach houses. The two bedroom unit is absolutely fabulous and located only a few steps through a salal walk to the beach. We were treated to the most breathtaking view of ocean, rock and forest. The air is
wonderful and we slept like babies listening to the surf. Great staff, location and we were lucky to have wonderful sunshine. The beach house comes with everything you need; full kitchen, laundry, raincoats, cosy bedrooms complete with housecoats and comfortable living room with TV.

Room Tip: If you're choosing a beachhouse, the ones further north offer a little more privacy and what I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing