We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 8, 2011

It starts with the drive down the driveway on the Pacific Sands property seeing and smelling the old growth forest and the sound of the ocean at Cox Bay. You already realize this is going to be a great get away and you are not even out of your car. Next you are met with wonderful smiles of the knowlegable and friendly staff in the warm glow of the reception office. Then we opened the door to our suite and WOW the crashing waves of Pacific Ocean and the sandy beach! We could not wait to go to the beach so we left our bags in the car till the evening. The rooms and the detail for your staying pleasure is not something that the staff and management take lightly (to many wonderful room details to list)! This is THE place to stay in Tofino! My wife and I decided to stay in the living room and use the pull-out couch instead of the well appointed bedroom and I can say that the pull-out was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on (the sounds of the waves all night long was dreamy). You most go to Tofino and stay at Pacific Sands if you want a revitalizing holiday.
Bob

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobherger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,709 - 1,715 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed in a classy villa next to an amazing rainforest boardwalk out to Pettinger Point. The villas are upscale, open and very comfortable with a rustic westcoast feel. Building design gives the patios privacy from neighbours. Full beach views are spectacular. Being situated next to the point gives visitors close access to another beach all together! I found the geothermal sustainable development fascinating. It really shows that this place is ahead of its time. I will be back next year for another villa experience. Care to join?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Pacific Sands Beach Resort has an amazing beach, wonderful setting, and very friendly staff. Their take-away meals from Sobo are a wonderful addition as it is hard to leave the Resort when the setting is so perfect.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, treat yourself to a Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Another Annual trip and another fabulous memory. Phenomenal setting, Great accomodation, Sincere, caring Staff......Nothing like it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin064__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We've travelled quite a bit and this resort is tops. Get an oceanview villa or suite, well worth it - you view the expansive beach from your balcony or deck, and fall asleep to the crashing waves. The huge beach it sits on is pristine, full of sealife, and you can easily feel like you have it to yourself. The hike to Sunset Point is great, as is surfing (but you have to rent boards/suits elsewhere, or bring it with you). It's best to have a car to get around or rent surfing gear, but we didn't and did just fine with their rental bikes to go get groceries and play in Tofino. The desk people were really nice and helpful (we loved the kayak trip they recommended to Meares Island's tree trail). A really special place....we'll be visitors again.

Room Tip: Get one with an ocean view, more expensive but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Although we've been to Tofino many times this was our first stay at Pacific Sands and it was fantastic and met our expectations in every way! We were a group of 6 and stayed in the sand dollar suite which is 2BR, ocean facing and steps to the beach. The room was huge, you could live there for months! The kids loved using the hot tub after a chilly dip in the ocean and the adults loved the well equipped kitchen. We all had a great time. The room was very clean and comfortable and the deck with chairs was well used in the evenings. Thanks for the great time Pacific Sands!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuincySlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

They keep putting in new buildings and upgrading the old. Even the Gazibo with the open fire is better as the changed the glass and put on doors and a sink. We did a big crab roast out there one night. Room was perfect. Beds were great. Kitchen is small. We had the two bedroom, two bath unit with 3 queen beds. Staff were excellent and even brought us a extra large screen tv for the bedroom for the teenagers.

Beach was right out front. 200ft accros the lawn. You could see half of it and watch surfers while having your morning coffee.

Room Tip: Best room depends on the budget. I think all have some view, but there are trees. Better views from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $176 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing