We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$406
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sands Beach Resort(Tofino)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
471
8
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
8
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean breeze suitegarden cottagechesterman beachtodd lyndagrindergreat hostsfully equipped kitchenrubber bootscrashing wavesvancouver islandwe've stayedspent nightscoffee makerstorm watchingtofino areawickaninnish innsunroom
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 483 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I don't think I could go anywhere else after being here! The level of comfort Todd and Lynda have provided here is unlike anything else. They were insistent on letting us do our own thing with all the space we needed. From traveling the West Coast already for a week while camping out of a tent this was QUITE the treat! We styed here for a week and it still couldn't have been long enough. When I come back to Tofino, this is the spot I will be picking. The lookout suite had phenomenal views of the mountains and beach and it felt like we were in our own little private sanctuary. Early sunrise and late sunset walks on the beach; starfish hunting, hiking, surfing, renting scooters, it goes on. There will always be a place in my heart for Chesterman Beach B&B in Tofino. WELL DONE Todd and Lynda!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _brittany_moffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

From the moment we arrived Lynda and Todd were the perfect hosts. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect and SO clean. The attention to detail was above and beyond any other B & B we have stayed in (and we have stayed in a lot). The location could not have been better - morning tea on the beach was my favourite past time. Lynda cooked us some delicious meals and Todd took us on an amazing boat trip to see the bears, up close and personal. There was wet weather gear to borrow for our fishing trip and s'mores by the beach fire in the evenings. We spent a month travelling all over Canada, but our favourite place to stay was the Chesterman Beach B & B in Tofino.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, it depends how many people are in your family.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67Helen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Thanks again to Lynda and Todd for creating the perfect spot to enjoy nature in a refined and comfortable home away from home. Whether warming ourselves in front of the fireplace or reading in the cozy solarium, one always has a panoramic view of the gorgeous beach and rain forest. The beach is wide and compact, perfect for walking, bike riding or a game of frisbee. There was even a pickup game of cricket in front of us on the beach. Weather was perfect for dining on the back porch as we watched the surfers. Another relaxing week on magical Chesterman Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omakase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Todd and Lynda have got it right. We stayed in the Garden Cottage, a self contained little home behind the main beach house, for two nights. We would have extended our stay if it was available! The cottage is cute, comfy and beautifully furnished with custom cabinetry and Todd's gorgeous photography prints. Our hosts were charming and professional, and left us alone as much as we wanted. We hiked and swam and sat around the beach fire pit meeting other guests who were equally smitten with this place. This is our first choice from now on when we visit Tofino!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the Lookout Suite and it was amazing! The fireplace and the beautiful view we had every night was beyond our expectations...the breakfast was outstanding! Todd and Lynda were wonderful hosts and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews