We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back for our anniversaries!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't wait to go back for our anniversaries!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect B&B - we could not have been happier. We stayed here in September for our honeymoon. Having forgotten to tell Linda and Todd of our recent nuptials, we didn't expect any special treatment. However, the day after they figured it out they left us some delicious treats and a very nice bottle of wine. We loved the room (so cozy when it's a bit cold out) and the spa-like bathroom. (Even their soap is the best- we loved it so much we ordered more for home.) Being right next to the beach, we spent several nights sitting around the fire with great takeout from RedCan Gourmet, watching the gorgeous sunsets and at night the phospholuminescent waves. Todd also recommended a great kayak guide - Andy Murray at Tofino Sea Kayaking - who gave us the best tour we have ever been on. The breakfasts were delicious, and they went out of their way to get soy milk for us. We plan to go back for anniversaries as often as we are able!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
90
267
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband, our adult daughter and I stayed at the Ocean Breeze Suite for three nights during the first week of December. As we had seen some photos on the website, the suite was very well appointed and comfortable for all of us. It gave us the space we needed as individuals as well as a family. Sunroom was a real bonus - warm and cozy to read in with a cup of tea. The small heater gave us extra warmth for a longer period of time - even to have a snooze while listening to the sound of the waves. We have been coming to Tofino several times a year for over 30 years and have stayed at many different places, but there are two points that really stood out at Chesterman Beach B & B. Our Oceanview Suite (and I am sure both Lookout and Garden Suites) was immaculately spotless. The last thing I want when I go on a holiday is to walk into some place where I have to take off my shoes because the floor (and rest of the room) is not clean. The kitchen was not only incredibly clean but was also very well equipped with high-end appliances that were very functional. The owners,Todd and Lynda, were very helpful and always on standby when we needed any help, and at the same time gave us a lot of privacy. Lynda is an outstanding cook. When we requested for Gluten Free breakfast (my husband is celiac), she went out of her way to get us GF raisin bread so that we could all enjoy the FULL breakfast (and it is very hard to find good gluten free bread). We absolutely loved the delicious breakfast. Taking the time to enjoy the thoughtfully prepared meal in our PJs while watching the waves on Chesterman Beach was one of the highlights of our stay. Lynda and Todd run this B & B with great care and pride and it certainly shows!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YamahaVstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just spent our 8th or 9th time at the Chesterman Beach Bed & Breakfast and this time was just as wonderfully refreshing and relaxing as all the other times. We love the Storm Watch season for so many reasons. Tides are usually low so we can photograph the starfish, lots of interesting beach debris kicked up by the storms, fabulous waves and surfers to watch and all of this is right outside our door. Plus inside the Ocean View Suite is a warm fireplace, kitchen ready for us, soft comfortable beds, heated bathroom floor, and a fabulous glass room for viewing. Plus Plus there are Lynda and Todd a step away - always helpful, cheerful and ready to answer questions. We can hardly wait to return.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Suite really does sleep six people comfortably, assuming some of you are pairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

After reading all the rave reviews about Chesterman Beach BB, I went with high expectations and just hoped I would not be disappointed. Well - the BB exceeded my expectations and we had a wonderful stay. The Ocean View suite was beautiful and comfortable, and the views were stunning. Todd and Linda obviously take a lot of care in keeping the suite in such good condition. I can only echo all the good things that others have already said about the property. There were no storms to watch while we were there - just beautiful sunny days, so no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TungVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just came back from a wonderful experience at Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast, This was my first time to Tofino and will not be my last. Todd and Lynda are amazing in every way. The fact they allow people to share their paradise is so amazing. The room was spotless and perfect. The coffee is to die for. You MUST MUST MUST have Lynda make you breakfast. You are in for a real treat. There is nothing even remotely negative to say about this place only complete perfection. We will be back....Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our hosts were fantastic and very accommodating giving us the perfect balance between hospitality and privacy. The Lookout suit has an amazing view of South Chesterman beach and access to surfing, beachcombing and tide pool exploring was right at our finger tips. We already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Lookout suit is very cozy for two but the bathroom ceiling is a little low if you are over 6ft tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Thank you for another lovely stay! We stayed in the Oceanbreeze Suite and found the bedrooms to be a very good size and the bonus sun room was lovely. We spent lots of time in the sun room looking out onto the beach! We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
1,007 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing