We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

After reading all the rave reviews about Chesterman Beach BB, I went with high expectations and just hoped I would not be disappointed. Well - the BB exceeded my expectations and we had a wonderful stay. The Ocean View suite was beautiful and comfortable, and the views were stunning. Todd and Linda obviously take a lot of care in keeping the suite in such good condition. I can only echo all the good things that others have already said about the property. There were no storms to watch while we were there - just beautiful sunny days, so no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TungVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
92
268
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just came back from a wonderful experience at Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast, This was my first time to Tofino and will not be my last. Todd and Lynda are amazing in every way. The fact they allow people to share their paradise is so amazing. The room was spotless and perfect. The coffee is to die for. You MUST MUST MUST have Lynda make you breakfast. You are in for a real treat. There is nothing even remotely negative to say about this place only complete perfection. We will be back....Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our hosts were fantastic and very accommodating giving us the perfect balance between hospitality and privacy. The Lookout suit has an amazing view of South Chesterman beach and access to surfing, beachcombing and tide pool exploring was right at our finger tips. We already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Lookout suit is very cozy for two but the bathroom ceiling is a little low if you are over 6ft tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Thank you for another lovely stay! We stayed in the Oceanbreeze Suite and found the bedrooms to be a very good size and the bonus sun room was lovely. We spent lots of time in the sun room looking out onto the beach! We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed in the cottage and we loved it. It feels very private and is well finished but retains its West Coast roots. Lovely bathroom and bath products. We loved being able to walk straight out onto the beach and our dog was the happiest dog in the world. We will be back!

Room Tip: Cottage is very private but doesn't have the view that the suites get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Chesterman B and B last week and I can't say enough about the hospitality of Todd and Linda and the accomodations.
We stayed at the Cottage for two nights and then moved into the Ocean Breeze for a night of luxury. We had great weather and one night we had a fire on the beach and watched the stars.
I would suggest this B and B for sure and I hope I get back in the near future.

Room Tip: The Ocean Breeze Suite is great for two couples traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The 2 bedroom, Ocean Breeze suite is a very well appointed guest "home". Total relaxation in any weather, enjoy the surf, beach hikes, excursions to Hot Springs Cove then come "home" and listen to the surf lull you to sleep....

Room Tip: all are clean, quiet and complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.9 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing