We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2008

My husband and I went for 4 days this July after our daughter and her husband eloped there in June! We stayed in the Lookout room. It was fantastic! The room truly "looks out" onto the ocean.Lynda made us feel welcome and comfortable. The room was great! We loved the cute bathroom and unique tub/shower! We plan on returning in a year or two. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tr00persmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2008

We just returned from our stay in the Ocean Breeze suite at Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast during July 7-14 2008. What a spectacular find! The suite has a stunning view from many angles that overlooks the ocean and surfers. The better part is that one can become part of this special ambient in a matter of five steps. Whether you decide to enjoy the comfort of the cottage or hit the beach, this B & B is truly a 5*. The hosts, Lynda and Todd, take extra care to accommodate your needs providing privacy and comfort. The best way to describe Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast is a cottage situated on the coast of Hawaii. Absolutely remarkable and a big Aloha goes out to Lynda and Todd for creating such a place here in Canada!! Renee and Peter.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TrumanEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We stayed at the Chesterman Beach B&B for three nights in March. We stayed in the Garden Cottage which we very highly recommend. From the minute we arrived we felt very much at home. Todd was extremely hospitable and available at any time of day or night even when we locked ourselves out at 3am! If there was anything we ever needed, Todd was at his best. Whether it was rain gear, firewood, beach chairs or even a great spot to picnic while watching whales, he came through.

The Garden Cottage was very comfortable and quaint. We loved the rustic charm of the decor. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever enjoyed. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the essentials and we were able to enjoy delicious home cooked meals every night. We found that half the things we brought we didn't even need to pack. They supplied us with candles, flashlights, binoculars, corkscrews, tea, hot chocolate and a full entertainment system! We decided to forego the tv which you would likely want to do yourselves, to better enjoy your time together.

We loved that we were in a private location and away from the main house. When we asked Todd about our nighttime volume levels, he encouraged us to take advantage of the loud stereo system since the sound of the ocean peacefully drowned out any noise. There were other guests there but you would not even know it. It is a small, private place located right on beautiful Chesterman Beach. We had the opportunity to view the two other suites before we left and we found them both stunning. The Ocean View suite had great views of the waves as far as you can see, a large kitchen, spacious bedrooms and a steam room.

We will definitely return to the Garden Cottage. We loved that it is isolated in its own private garden with a fully furnished wooden patio. The beach and surrounding areas are stunning regardless of the weather, and believe me we experienced every kind of weather possible! Snow, hail, sun or rain: there's no such thing as bad weather in Tofino!

If you want to visit the most beautiful beach in the world, visit Todd and Linda at Chesterman Beach B&B! And to think, we almost went back to Mexico!

Thanks for a wonderful time Todd and Linda. We will see you again!

Love Jackie and Ian

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank parisbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. We went specifically to watch the winter storms, but the best storm didn't roll in until the day we left (typical).
The accomodations were better than we expected, and we were both in awe of the fact that we were in such a fantastic place at such a great price,
The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was huge!
The beds were very comfortable, we tried both. We each had a comfy robe (provided) to curl up in too.
The bathroom had it's own sauna, which we used many times, follwed by a trip out into the cool night air on our own private verrandah. Then off to the sunroom where we lit many , many tealights ( all provided by the owners of the b&b), and with soft music coming from the cd player, it was all soooo romantic!
We took our own rain gear, but that too, is provided if you need it.
Our suite had a private entrance as well, complete with a shower outside for your feet.
We took advantage of the full kitchen (no dishwasher though), and I'm glad we had it because we were hard pressed to find any restaurant food that satiated us, and we aren't picky eaters....but to each his own.
The beach is beautiful, and there are people out there surfing everyday, even in the snow!
Overall, this was one of the most romantic vacations we had ever been on, and so relaxing!
Definately give this one a try.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

I grew up in Tofino, righf on the beach. I had recently travelled back with my boyfriend and wanted a sanctuary where i didn't have to stay with my parents. We staying in the Ocean Breeze suite. It was abosolutely phenomenoel. The most beautiful place. Amazing sun room. If you are going i reccomend the breakfast option, the food was very well done. They provide you with rain gear so its nice even if its raining to walk the sandy beach. I would reccomend this to anybody wanting a sucluded sanctuary at the beach to enjoy time to yourself. BEAUTIFUL!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hernameislola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

We had a week in Whistler followed by 4 days sightseeing in Vancouver and after the ski trip and the buzzing around we arrived in the afternoon in Tofino. We had booked the Ocean Breeze suite (my husband and I and 2 x teenagers). It was everything I had hoped for from the website and it was a fabulous couple of days.

We just chilled out - enjoyed the spectacular views of the waves crashing on the beach and the surfers braving the chilly waters. It snowed quite a bit during the couple of days but it didn't matter as Todd and Lynda supply very practical rainjackets and leggings and wellies. We went walking on the beach and it was amazing just to stroll along in the snow/rain with the wind and the waves crashing in the background. We visited the Pacific Rim Park and on the recommendation of Todd walked the Schooner Trail and the Rainforest Trail. These were both lovely walks through the forest on a wooden boardwalk (lots of steps but well worth the little bit of effort!)

The suite was very relaxing and oh so comfortable - nice comfy lounging area and a lovely glass sunroom with blankets so you could lie and read and enjoy the view - all at once!

Fresh coffee was supplied and Todd even allowed us to use the washing machine and dryer if we wanted!

This is a GREAT venue and if you are thinking of travelling to Tofino you could not stay in a better location. Lots of people have passed some wonderful moments in the Ocean Breeze Suite and the visitors book of comments is a worthy read also.

You should go there so you can add to the book yourself!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JEGCoArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

We stayed in the Lookout Suite for the first four nights of our honeymoon and could not have been more delighted with our choice. We were able to relax completely and found we needed to do very little except enjoy the amazing surroundings, the peaceful time together and all the thoughtful and generous hospitality. Todd and Lynda were the most wonderful hosts, on hand whenever we needed anything but also giving us freedom, space and privacy. They went out of their way to help us and we felt as if we were staying with friends. We borrowed the bikes and cycled to the Botanical Gardens, where the restaurant lived up to their recommendation. We loved watching Todd teaching Murphy the dog how to go surfing. Of all the places we stayed on our trip, this is the one that calls us most strongly to return.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mushypea07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.3 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $70 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing