We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast. The location is perfect for enjoying a beach holiday without the busyness of a resort atmosphere. We stayed in the Lookout Suite which was comfortable for two people and well equipped, though we admittedly did not spend much time in our room - we were too busy hiking, surfing and exploring the beach! The suite comes with a small kitchenette which we found adequate for making our own breakfasts and lunches (with granola and soups from SOBO restaurant!). Todd and Linda were very gracious hosts, striking a perfect balance between being helpful and giving us lots of privacy to enjoy our vacation. Chesterman's Beach is a very special place and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet holiday by the ocean.

Room Tip: The lack of a shower (there is only a deep soaker tub) was a bit of a drawback after being on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sui-ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 470 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved our Cottage Garden and close proximity to the beach. It was so nice to be able to enjoy our morning coffee and evening wine while sitting on the beach watching the surfers. The accomodation was outstanding and the pillows were amazing. Todd and Lynda are amazing hosts and surprised us with a wonderful bottle of champagne to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We will definately recommend them to all our friends and we will certainly be back again.

Thank probyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend in the Garden Cottage and loved every minute. The Cottage is beautifully furnished to make you feel comfortable without having to bring anything with you. By being right by the beach we were able to have our morning coffee and evening wine while enjoying the surfers. We were surprised with a great bottle of Champagne from our hosts Todd and Lynda to help celebrate our 30th. We would recommend this B&B to everyone and will definately be back to enjoy the wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Thanks Todd and Lynda for making our stay so great. Robyn and Mike

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here with friends in early September, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Ocean View suite is lovely ...nothing nicer than waking up and taking a coffee 20 steps down to the beach.

The suite and its amenities are excellent. Good kitchen, well supplied; bathroom has a nice big tub and shower as well as heated floors; sunroom; fantastic artwork; comfortable beds.

We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougInOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Yes, this was what I said every time I looked out the window. We have been here before and couldn't wait to go back! My husband and I stayed in the Ocean Breeze suite the last week of August 2012. The suite itself is warm, cozy, and inviting, the breakfasts were really great, and the hospitality that Todd and Lynda showed was just wonderful. They didn't hover (perfect for us), but always made sure we were well taken care of. The sound of the waves lulled us to sleep every night and the beach was mere steps from our front deck. It was the *perfect* getaway for us...I found it very difficult to leave. We are already planning our next trip to Chesterman Beach B&B--any other place just wouldn't be the same...I felt like this was *home*. Thank you Todd and Lynda for your warmth, kindness, and generosity; it really meant the world to both of us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute escape this past February. The location can't be beat, right on Chesterman Beach. The grounds are serene, and the owners are very helpful, yet you feel like you on your own little retreat away from everyone. The cottage itself is absolutely adorable. Rustic west coast charm yet full of luxurious comforts. We enjoyed cooking in the fully equipped kitchen. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens and the bathroom has a nice spa feel.

We left that weekend engaged, and now my boyfriend is my husband. Rumor has it this place is linked to many wonderful beginnings, I believe it.

We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoIfByBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife, our 2 children (age 6 and 4) and I stayed at the Chesterman Beach BB for a week in early August 2012. This was our second summer in the Ocean Breeze suite. Todd and Linda were exquisite hosts. Helpful, keen to make our stay as wonderful as possible, and self-effacing, which made us feel like we owned a place 20 feet away from one of the most extraordinary beaches in the world. Much has been said in other reviews about the stunning location and the comfort of the suite. The pictures also speak for themselves. We have stayed at the Wick and at the Long Beach Resort in the past, and we keep coming back to the Chesterman Beach BB. The kids loved it, we loved it, and neddless to say, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francois l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,080 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $71 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing