We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!”
Reviewed June 30, 2005

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Crystal Cove and each time we love it more. We have tried various cabins and have found our favorite in cabin #12.
The resort is just beautiful and now that the construction has come to a finish the peace and quiet is back. It is just beautiful with new landscaping and beautiful cabins. We kept commenting on how many ammenities were available inside and outside our cabin. Not to mention waterfront views and a hot tub in cabin #12. No doubt at all we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 3jellybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    218
    30
    7
    11
See reviews for
608
498
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2004

This is our second time to CCBR. And we still love it. This time we stayed in Cabin 12, by far the best cabin. Privacy, walk on to the beach, private hottub. Very Nice. We went with another couple and our 2 dogs. They had fun too!! If you go there go exploring in the trails off to the left of the beach, very beautiful views and fun. Last time we were here we went to the hot springs so this time we went into town and looked around. Cabin 12 has 2 bdrms, 2 bath, living room, kithchen, tv, vcr, large selection of videos to borrow from the front desk, loft up top and don't forget the hottub. The staff as previously said are very nice and helpful if you want to look into tours etc... We will be going back!

Helpful?
12 Thank Lovinthesunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2004

We have been to Crystal Cove Resort three or four times. We first landed there because they are pet friendly. We love to have our dog with us!!! It is wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. We stayed in Cabin #7 two or three times, and then last trip we stayed in one of the cabins that has stairs leading right on to the sand. I have always been very impressed by how hard the staff there work to make your stay enjoyable.
They are young, but they are very professional. Nice to see. They really do strive to anticipate your every need, and make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Everything is very well kept, with great beds and bedding and towels, nice appliances. This really is super-deluxe.
Wish we were there right now!!! P.S. I have never seen the place overrun by dogs, and have never heard a peep out of the other cabins.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2004

we have been going for 4 years in a row and love the atmosphere, the area, and our cabin. it's a great break in mid feb. we get all kinds of weather from great west coast storms to beautifuf warm spring like days.

Helpful?
7 Thank kroot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2003

We stayed at Crystal Cove in Tofino, BC, Canada in December 2003. The moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat as there was a bottle of red wine and some chocolates waiting for us (compliments of the management). We shared our log cabin with our friends - a couple from Edmonton, AB. We had 2 bedrooms with comfy queen sized beds (feather duvets!) and a den with a futon and a tv/vcr (the resort also has a great selection of videos that are available to borrow for free). Our log cabin also had a kitchen (complete with all the dishes you may need and more available at the office if you want to cook your own crab) and a living area with a wood burning fire place (free wood and artifical logs). The best feature was an 8 person hot tub on the top deck overlooking the ocean.

Winter is the best time of year to visit - the beaches are quiet and the waves are spectacular. I highly recommend Crystal Cove and will be returning within the next few months!

Helpful?
6 Thank PoMoGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, B.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2003

Last year my husband and I and our two grown-up children stayed at Crystal Cove for a weekend of West Coast fun. We completely fell in love with the RV campsites. They reminded us of camping the in Provincial Campsites , but with so many more ammenities. We especially appreciated the proximity to the beach at Mackenzie Bay, where we went surf-kayaaking, beach combing, played bocci and frisby till we ached.
The small office provided our much appreciated daily newspaper and morning coffee. You can bike into town easily. We signed up for a Mearse Island Kayaking tour; a half day trip, and ended it with a cold one on the outdoor deck of the Best Western Inn, located right on the water's edge. If you want to experience the west coast of Vancouver Island in a natural state, please consider staying at the Crystal Cove Resort. We've reserved a weekend at the end of July and will meet up with old friends and their grandchildren.

Helpful?
1 Thank mlmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 24, 2002

My husband and I just spent three days at Crystal Cove. The accomodation was lovely.

This is the second time we have stayed here and the second time we got no sleep. Although complaints were lodged with the management by more than ourselves the partying continued. Each night there were guests that insisted on partying to the wee hours of the morning. I'm okay with the loud music etc to midnight or 1 am but 4:30 in the morning is a bit much. Also, the number of dogs running around unleashed is a bit of a problem.

We thought the first time this happened that it was just a bad weekend but now it has happened again. I will assume that is a normal party place.

Helpful?
26 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Address: 1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Green Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 modern log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort life as it should be. From Oceanfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Tofino. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and the famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer 66 well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. New for Tofino is our selection of Glamping RV's. Nine well equipped 5th wheel RV's for rent on a nightly basis. Fully stocked with premium bedding, on deck Weber BBQ and daily firewood replenishment. Just pack up the car and enjoy camping in a first class way. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing