We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Spent two nights in a cabin with some friends and enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We were in the second row of cabins from the beach but still had a lovely view of the ocean from the bedroom (and hot tub!) on the 2nd floor. The grounds in general are very neat, tidy and well taken care of. It is a very short walk from the cabins along well maintained pathways to get out to the beach at the cove and the rugged landscape is great fun to explore. Our cabin was very clean inside and we had no complaints about the supplies available in the kitchen although we didn't try to cook any large meals. The fireplace was great to take the chill out of the air and the wood supplied was plenty. I can only speak for the queen sized bed upstairs but it was incredibly comfortable and my quality of sleep was very good. It is a very short drive to Tofino from Crystal Cove Beach Resort and maybe a ten minute walk to the Tofino Botanical Gardens. I would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    225
    35
    8
    11
See reviews for
650
512
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

So we'll worth it with the beautiful sunsets, walks on the beach, BBQ overlooking the water. Check in was a breeze. Everything works great. Clean towels and firewood delivered twice a day. A 5 minute drive to Tofino brings you a lovely old village complete with shops, restaurants and believe it or not this is a hot surfing area. Love nature? Stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This amazingly perfect resort was heaven. We stayed in cabin 10 right on the water complete with hot tub. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. The staff was helpful friendly and made you feel like family. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslipaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

great stay. cottages need a really good clean to help get rid of those cob webs and sticky feeling. Not a lot of space to put away groceries. Mattresses need updating. really soft and poor quality. nice place to take in the sunsets

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Heather K.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed taking in the sunsets from your cozy beachfront cabin here at the cove. As for your comments about the spider webs, unfortunately spring on the coast brings out the cobwebs. We thoroughly clean our cabins and wipe down each log inside and out after each guest checks out. However as you know during your 2 night stay, we do not intrude on your privacy except to deliver firewood twice a day. Had you let us know about the cobwebs we would have sent someone immediately to remedy the problem.

As for your comments about our beds, according to most of our guests, our beds are the most comfortable beds they have ever slept in. We exclusively use Simmons Tranquility Series mattresses and the one in the cabin you stayed in was new this year. They are a very plush bed. We even have guests that (through our supplier) purchase these beds for their own homes. Should you require it during your next stay, we can swap out the mattress with a firm one that we have in stock if a guest finds their bed too soft. We would be happy to do that for you if you let us know when making your next reservation.

We are always here to ensure your stay is perfect, so please let us know about any issues you have during your stay and we promise to make it right for you so you can truly enjoy all that Crystal Cove has to offer.

Sincerely.

J.J. Belanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was our first time to Crystal Cove and it won't be our last. The amenities were plentiful and the service was outstanding. 10 minutes before reaching Crystal Cove , we decided to stop and take in the breathtaking view of long beach wherein I locked my keys in the car. Oh Noooo! Yeah it sucked! Long story short, I called The Crystal Cove with my dilemma and they sent Jen out to save us. Thanks again Jen! We stayed in cabin number 5. Just one word... spectacular!!! Super on every level! Our stressful afternoon turned into a most memorable trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottobrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We made our trip to Tofino during the last week in February, which was just before the community tourist peak season. We stayed in a nice cozy 2 bedroom cabin that came equipt with a hot tub, and indoor fire place and wood. The wood stock is refilled daily as needed. The staff were all very nice, and as such we received a free Starbucks coffee every morning during our stay. The cabins are all very clean and well maintained! I highly recommend this resort! You will not be disappointed no matter what season you decide to go!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank djlcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort many years ago and I had forgotten how fantastic it was and now I can't wait to book my next trip. The cabins are perfectly equipped including dice, cards and crib for nighttime entertainment. and free dvd rentals for the kids. The beds are comfy with a good variety of pillows. Access to the beach can't be beat. The kids also enjoyed the unique playground. The bottle of wine and the chocolates in our cabin welcoming us on our return visit was a pleasant surprise and a symbol of the care and attention paid to this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,049 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#15 of 16 in Tofino
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Address: 1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Green Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 modern log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort life as it should be. From Oceanfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Tofino. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and the famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer 60 well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. Don't have your own RV? No problem - try our Tofino Glamping Experience, 9 large 5th wheel units offering the feel of camping but with all the comforts of a cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing