We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Cove Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Crystal Cove every year for the past 7 years. It is our favorite place to stay and this visit was even better. We stayed in Cabin 6 for the first time with me, my husband, my sister and 2 dogs. Right on the beach, the cabin had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, heated floors, hot tub and the most awesome window seat. Spectacular views. Weather was sunny, windy, raining and we had 2 storms. Resort is always well kept and maintained, staff is excellent, friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back next year. Crystal Cove beats all the other places to stay in Tofino by far.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spyhopper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    211
    27
    7
    11
See reviews for
569
480
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed the most relaxing holiday we ever had. Imagine sitting at your kitchen table and watching the wild waves of the Pacific Ocean crash down upon the deserted beaches of Mackenize Bay. Thats what we enjoyed during our stay there. The rooms were beautifully furnished. The kitchens were clean and all the kitchenware was available. All our needs were met. But I think the thing that we most appreciated was our privacy. Thanks Crystal Cove!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our family of 4 just spent 4 nights in Cabin 14, gorgeous view of the water but the kids...(well, not really kids) wished we'd rented one with a hot tub. We had lovely walks on deserted beaches, only one day of torrential rain and we used it to get soaked on those beaches and then catch up on movies (there's a HUGE collection of dvd's at the front desk). A great place to stay for families with young/ older kids, adults, dogs etc. Well stocked kitchen, we'll be back for our 4th stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank videmred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our family of 4 recently enjoyed a relaxing long-weekend getaway in Rainforest cabin 35. We took advantage of the storm season special rate of $160 per night, an excellent value considering the quality of this property, the beautiful grounds and prime location on Mackenzie Beach. Our kids love the Rainforest cabins as there is access from the loft bedroom to an above-ground log walkway through the tree tops, leading to two covered hot tubs! (Although the two hot tubs are shared between seven cabins, we never found this to be an issue. We always had one to ourselves.) Our cabin was cozy and well-stocked. I was really impressed with the cleanliness, especially given the fact that dogs are welcome; there was absolutely no sign of pet hair. The queen sized loft bed was super comfy and bunks were perfect for the kids. We loved having a fireplace, our own private deck & bbq, and hot tub just a few steps from our door. The "welcome back" gift of wine and chocolates was a great surprise and set the tone for our visit. Everyone working at the resort--from the manager to the front desk staff to the cleaners to the Starbucks ladies--went out of their way to provide excellent customer service.

This resort is one of the closest to Tofino, just a short drive or bike ride away. There is a plaza just across the street with some good surf shops, a restaurant and the famous Tacofino food truck. Mackenzie Beach is perfect for families with young children as the surf is gentle and there are tidal pools to explore. We look forward to returning soon and would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great pet friendly & kid friendly place to stay near lovely Tofino.

Room Tip: Rainforest cabins share two hot tubs but it always seemed like we had one to ourselves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summafunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This is our first time staying at Crystal Cove and it definitely won't be our last - this place is amazing!! From the moment we checked in and were informed that we our cabin was oceanfront and had a wood burning fireplace with courtesy wood deliveries twice daily... we were sold. Honourable mentions - free Starbucks everyday and the heated floors in every room... so cozy!! We stayed in cabin # 3 and it was very private. There are stairs out front with direct access to the beach (perfect for our dog!). The beach is immaculate, views are like no other. The only minor complaint is the intermittent WiFi connection. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Booked a cabin with hottub for a weekend escape and couldn't have been happier! I really love how emmaculate their grounds are - really shows how much pride they take in their resort. We opened up the cabin to find blankets, towels and bowls for our dogs and was taken by surprise by a welcome back bottle of wine sitting on the table! Their hospitality is first class! All the staff were very welcoming anytime I had a question while booking and nothing beats sitting in a hot tub watching the sun set in the cove. Looking forward to heading back in the Summer - definately the place you want to stay in Tofino!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillianLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Spent a week there in October and was pleasantly surprised by the beauty and serenity of this resort. The cabin layout allows for privacy as well as facing the cove and the beach and the sunsets were magnificent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the cabins with their fireplaces were very cosy and comfortable. The delicious Starbucks coffees that we enjoyed in the lobby were a plus. I would certainly return there for another vacation.

Marilyn B.

Room Tip: Choose an Oceanfront cabin if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Address: 1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#4 Green Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 modern log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort life as it should be. From Oceanfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Tofino. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and the famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer 66 well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. New this year is our Glamping RV's. Three well equipped 5th wheel RV's for rent on a nightly basis. Fully stocked with premium bedding, on deck Webber BBQ and daily firewood replenishment. Just pack up the car and enjoy camping in a first class way. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing