We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Cove Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A lovely getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend at this beautiful resort. We were looking for a few days of relaxation and Crystal Cove provided that and more. The cabins are absolutely beautiful, private, and cozy. The cabins and gardens are beautifully maintained, the staff is lovely, the resort is dog friendly, and the location is beyond beautiful. The cabins are equipped with every utensil you could ever need for cooking, a beautiful fireplace with firewood stacked outside your door and refilled everyday, and our cabin had a private on-suite hot tub which was the perfect location for star gazing. While you're at Crystal Cove the staff want you to feel as at home as possible by letting your cabin be your home for as long as you stay without any interruption of any sort from the staff or other guests. I feel like I could go on and on about this place. We found ourselves in awe over the view from our cabin, the amazingly quiet and peaceful nights, the beautiful people, we never wanted to leave. I don't think we will ever go anywhere else when visiting Tofino. Crystal Cove really is a hidden paradise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    211
    27
    7
    11
See reviews for
570
480
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We first had the pleasure of discovering Crystal Cove when we parked our camper in their camp-ground last Fall (sites a little small and shaded but well maintained and serviced). We returned last w/end to stay in an ocean-front cabin, self-cater. Friendly; good attitude; helpful; clean; nicely appointed without going overboard. A big plus is their delightful location ... steps to a gem of a cove and beach with longish walks and sunset viewing. They go above and beyond in grounds-keeping -- tidy, groomed, clean, their landscaping and gardening is a real delight.
It seems to me that they plough-back revenues into improving the operation, and the result really shows. Wd recommend to anybody, any age, with or without kids and/or dogs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKAngelInFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear RK angel in flight.

Thank you so much for the positive feedback for both our RV sites and our cabins. It is exciting when we get a great review from a tough reviewer.

We do have an ownership group that takes great pride in their resort and allows us to have the capital required annually to do renovations to the cabins as well as ongoing improvements to the resort as a whole.

Our main focus is on you the guests and your overall experience while on site. Out entire team takes great pride in ensuring the resort looks perfect everyday.

Thanks again for your nice review and we hope you see you again in the near future.

Sincerely.

J.J. Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Second time staying at Crystal Cove and there will be many more visits to come!!!! Great cabins, great people and they are dog lovers tooooo!!!!! Cabins are equiped with everything that you could ever need to cook....we had our Easter dinner there, turkey with all the fixings:0) Ate outside over looking the beach....nothing better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful week in Tofino at Crystal Cove and will definitely be back. He loved the hot tub on the patio and I loved sleeping in with the sound of the ocean coming in through the window.

Room Tip: Beach front is great, but the tree house cabins look good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateB873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for a week. We were initially in cabin 16 and found it a little cramped. We moved to one of the larger places for the last few days as it became available. The grounds here are very well maintained. Management is excellent and responsive. Internet access is spotty, but in a discussion with management I understand that this is being improved now. It can be a bit pricy here, but it's certainly not out of reasonable given prices in Tofino in general. My daughters loved the selection of dvd's available at the office. We loved the quick access to a bit of a sheltered beach (it's only a short drive South to the more open beaches) and the place was very dog friendly. We will probably stay here again when heading for Tofino.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Truly the best west-coast experience you can have! We have stayed several times (and in several of the cabins). And all of our stays have been a spectacular experience. The grounds and cabins are immaculate. The cabins that are in the front offer terrific views of the ocean (some with hot tubs). But even the rainforest cabins are great…a bit of savings and you are literally steps to the beach (there is no bad location). The kitchens are stocked with everything you need, including a big crab pot! And if you head toward town and see a crab trap hanging on the fence across from the gas station, stop in and say hi to Margaret..she has the best crab in town! There is no daily cleaning service (which is great!), bins are left on your deck to exchange towels or anything else you may need. Firewood is re-stocked twice a day and you are also offered a complimentary firelog. The playground is fantastic for the kids (ours never tired of going there to meet new friends!) New this year was the addition of Starbucks coffee in the main office (how exciting!) There are lots of choices to be had.. but every morning you can get a free tall coffee…perfect for the first stroll along the beach. And probably the best part (even more than a starbucks coffee!) is the dogs! This "pet-friendlly" resort is probably the best vacation your furry friend could have! They get their own towels, blankets and dog wash! All the staff here are fantastic, friendly and full of helpful information! This resort is truly an experience to be had…go ahead and book it now, you'll only regret it if you don't!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkkuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Crystal Cove Guests.

TOGETHER WE DID IT!!!!! As of April 2nd 2013, we took over the #1 spot for speciality lodging in Tofino. This could not have been done without the ongoing great comments from you our loyal guests. For this I wish to thank you all personally as your comments made us to strive to be #1 in the area. I also wish to thank the entire team here at the Cove. They work hard every day to ensure your stay with us is nothing less than perfect. In the end we will continue to earn your business and trust as we continue to improve the Cove in time for your next visit.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

J.J. Belanger General Manager
And the entire Cove Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is our fourth time here and it just keeps getting better and better. The new managment is so enthusiastic and full of ideas and suggests to satisfy our wants. The cabins are beautiful, clean and well maintained . We can't think of anywhere we would rather go for our holidays

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Address: 1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Green Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 modern log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort life as it should be. From Oceanfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Tofino. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and the famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer 66 well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. New this year is our Glamping RV's. Three well equipped 5th wheel RV's for rent on a nightly basis. Fully stocked with premium bedding, on deck Webber BBQ and daily firewood replenishment. Just pack up the car and enjoy camping in a first class way. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing