We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont pass up the opportunity”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #7 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dont pass up the opportunity”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights in this lovely B&B on a 3 week trip to Canada. I can honestly say this was my highlight. The accommodation was better then we had expected, the house was spotless, beds heavenly comfortable, extremely quiet, delicious breakfasts, comfortable guest lounge. The icing on the cake was the tour we went on with Jens. We were fortunate to go on his boat to the hot springs, on the way seeing whales, sea otters, seals and eagles. The weather was not the best but we could not have asked for a more perfect day. Jens was informative and professional at the same time friendly and accommodating, everything an exceptional host and guide should be. We are so glad we chose this personalised B&B and adventure. My only regret was leaving and not being able to stay longer. Many Thanks Jens and Alex

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyoffourBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    25
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
103
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent 2 nights here and loved the place. Jens is very helpful and organised a bear watching trip for us .........he would have taken us but needed 4 people and not just 2. Jens makes delicious breakfasts served in the upstairs room with fantastic views over the water and mountains. The guests lounge downstairs is really lovely with TV, comfortable sofas, kitchen and dining facilities if you want to self cater. We had an ensuite room which was very comfortable, clean and bright. Value for money you can't go wrong and it's within walking distance of everything you need. Excellent hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
359 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this very comfortable B&B. The room was perfect and the shared living room well equipped. Great breakfast. Jens and Alex were very helpful in organizing a whale tour and providing all necessary information.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The service and breakfast was superb, the accommodation was perfect. The owner (Jens) was very helpful and accommodating. A first class experience! The view was great too.
The common area was large and designed well for its purpose. We spent both evenings in this area because it was so comfortable. The fact that we could grill, make our own dinner was important to us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureTofino, Owner at Adventure Tofino B&B, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Nick and Maria,
Thanks for the nice comments you left. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and we enjoyed having you stay with us.
Kid regards Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Owner is very friendly and knows the area very well. Such a handy man and he cooks too. The breakfast was really delicious and just the right amount. Location is great. Close to town and beaches. Quite neighborhood. We had a great stay. will for sure be back. The family room we had could comfortably accommodate 3-4. Either a small family or two couples.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tryniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this B&B over the May long weekend and quite enjoyed our time there. We had parking right outside of our room (family room), access to the hot tub and sauna, and everything was very clean, modern, and well kept. The owner Jens was very accommodating and when he couldn't take us on the hot springs tour, he went out of his way to find us someone who could, at the price he quoted us. Breakfast was simple, but very good. The rooms were well equipped and we had excellent access to everything in town. I would stay here again, no problem.

Room Tip: The small bedroom in the family room is directly under the kitchen and I could hear a lot of noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The location is very convenient, just in the city center. You can walk to the grocery and enjoy the view on the way. The room is cozy and very clean. I strongly recommend the breakfast made by the host, very yummy. I ate the best pancake I've ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.3 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.2 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 42 in Tofino
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Property: Adventure Tofino B&B
Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing