We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #10 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this very comfortable B&B. The room was perfect and the shared living room well equipped. Great breakfast. Jens and Alex were very helpful in organizing a whale tour and providing all necessary information.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

The service and breakfast was superb, the accommodation was perfect. The owner (Jens) was very helpful and accommodating. A first class experience! The view was great too.
The common area was large and designed well for its purpose. We spent both evenings in this area because it was so comfortable. The fact that we could grill, make our own dinner was important to us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureTofino, Owner at Adventure Tofino B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello Nick and Maria,
Thanks for the nice comments you left. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and we enjoyed having you stay with us.
Kid regards Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Owner is very friendly and knows the area very well. Such a handy man and he cooks too. The breakfast was really delicious and just the right amount. Location is great. Close to town and beaches. Quite neighborhood. We had a great stay. will for sure be back. The family room we had could comfortably accommodate 3-4. Either a small family or two couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tryniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this B&B over the May long weekend and quite enjoyed our time there. We had parking right outside of our room (family room), access to the hot tub and sauna, and everything was very clean, modern, and well kept. The owner Jens was very accommodating and when he couldn't take us on the hot springs tour, he went out of his way to find us someone who could, at the price he quoted us. Breakfast was simple, but very good. The rooms were well equipped and we had excellent access to everything in town. I would stay here again, no problem.

Room Tip: The small bedroom in the family room is directly under the kitchen and I could hear a lot of noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The location is very convenient, just in the city center. You can walk to the grocery and enjoy the view on the way. The room is cozy and very clean. I strongly recommend the breakfast made by the host, very yummy. I ate the best pancake I've ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The people here are great and very accommodating- the guest would take the time to explain the local surfing conditions and areas- very friendly. The room was clean and despite it being a B+B, I was able to come and go without fuss. The location is very convenient, just off the main strip of Tofino. It was a great stay and I would return. The common room is cozy too with TV and movies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We usually camp or find B&Bs on a beach, but close to Tofino we highly recommend Adventure Tofino B&B, o/o Jens Kalwa, about a 10-min walk from town. We stayed there May 2-7, 2013. It is clean, airy, spacious, well-maintained, has free Wi-Fi, and serves great breakfasts. There is a large amenities room with TV, current magazines, comfortable couches, and some games and books (if one must stay inside!). Guests who want to purchase their own food for snacks or lunches will find a refrigerator, sink, counter space, and some dishes, glasses and silverware in the same room. A hot tub next to the house was nearly finished when we were there. Jens is warm and personable. As a member of the Tofino community, he generously shared his knowledge of current events, restaurants, and various outdoor activities. Under his tutelage we had some memorable meals (e.g. Spotted Bear) and two fabulous wildlife trips (see our review on boat trips).

Room Tip: We didn't see all the rooms; ours had a great view overlooking the inlet out to Meares Island. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
1.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.3 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.4 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
21.4 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
2.7 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $79 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing