We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #9 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hostel is clean and well appointed, the location is great and the views are unreal. Good, hearty breakfast every morning and good company in the evenings. Jens is a perfect host with lots of local knowledge and connections.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meaghanc330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 169 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at Adventure Tofino for 3 nights in the three bed room. The room is big, the bed are very comfortable and the bathroom is very nice. Everything is perfectly clean. The host Jens is very friendly and helps you to have a great time in Tofino. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast which was freshly made. Every morning we had something different. The common room for all the guest is very big with sofas, a TV, a water boiler and a table invites you to warm up after a cold and rainy day. All in all a great B&B that I would always visit again and that I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this b&b. large house and very spacious bedroom with a comfy king bed and large spa bath. amazing views, great location and Very friendly staff. the host nadine was lovely. We Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corsaire69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We loved it here. Jens and Nadine were so friendly and helpful. They made us feel most welcome and were great with advice/restaurant recommendations. The king room was very comfortable and had a wonderful view over the estuary. Everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and with nice linen. The breakfast was very good, not the normal massive sweet and sour plateful with cream and waffles and sausages and goodness knows what else, but more European, with omlettes or scrambled eggs, yoghurt, toast, cereal, fruit. We were grateful for this as we had been away for a long time and been eating too many huge breakfasts.
Jens also runs boat trips and we had an amazing trip with him, seeing loads of bears and even (most unusually) seeing Orcas come into the harbour which was most exciting. The B and B is in a great location and we could walk to excellent restaurants which was a nice change. A great place to stay in Tofino in my opinion.

Room Tip: Super king room at the front with the jacuzzi is the one to go for!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Labour Day long weekend. The first 2 nights we had the family room which is great value, with a separate bedroom. Also, the common area is spacious and well equipped - there is even a BBQ.

The 6+ hr trip to Hot Springs Cove was fantastic from start to finish. The tour was lead by Jens (also the B&B owner), and he ensured we had every opportunity to see whales and all sorts of marine life; taking us out to sea and stopping frequently so we'd get the best possible experience. The hot springs are really only a small part of this trip - it's really a wildlife tour with the hot springs thrown in! (by the way, Hot Springs Cove and that whole area is very scenic and well worth the trip).

Jens was also very helpful with information about surfing, restaurants etc., and Lisa and Alex did a great job with the breakfasts.

This is a super friendly, laid back and clean B&B, with great rooms and very good facilities. It's ideally situated within walking distance of everything in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SargeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We very much enjoyed our 6 night stay at Adventure Tofino. We stayed in the King Room which is only guest room on the top floor. It was very clean and tastefully decorated with dark wood furniture (large dresser, night tables and king size bed). There are two large closets. The bathroom was very modern with black slate, an above counter sink, and a two person bubble jacuzzi tub. The bedroom and bathroom are large with plenty of room for both of us and all of our stuff. The window is very large and 1.5 storeys high, lending to a great view of the water, boats, float houses, islands, etc. Housekeeping took place each day ... and Nadine did an excellent job! Everything sparkled each and every day. She was unobtrusive and very in tune to when we would leave as we never came back to a room not yet "done up" or found her in the middle of her duties. For us having our host, Jens, double as a tour guide was an absolute bonus. Jens has been operating Adventure Tofino for 10 years and is very familiar with Tofino and was very knowledgeable and informative on our tours. When we went on our bear watching tour there were only four of us who enjoyed the luxury of having the boat to ourselves while we watched other tour boats with tourists squeezed in shoulder to shoulder. Jens, Alex and Nadine all went out of their way to provide us with information to make our trip to Tofino the most enjoyable experience it could be. They were also extremely friendly and easy to talk to ... it was almost like "coming home" each evening. And that's a pretty nice feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie_sue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Adventure Tofino for five nights in the middle of June. We had a great time here, enjoying the most sumptuous breakfasts and the excellent staff who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Jens was terrific as the skipper of our two tours, taking time to make sure we saw lots of whales and bears. The highlight was when he found a mother bear and her two cubs on the shoreline. We just bobbed in the water for such a long time watching them search for food. The personal touch that he showed us made our vacation complete. Thanks Jens, we hope to come and stay with you again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
2.5 mi away
Harvey House B&B
Harvey House B&B
#3 of 41 in Tofino
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Black Bear Guesthouse
Black Bear Guesthouse
#12 of 41 in Tofino
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing