We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventure Tofino B&B
Nearby Hotels
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$150
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamie's Rainforest Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$257
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$119
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
140
25
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
25
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Adventure Tofino for five nights in the middle of June. We had a great time here, enjoying the most sumptuous breakfasts and the excellent staff who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Jens was terrific as the skipper of our two tours, taking time to make sure we saw lots of whales and bears. The highlight was when he found a mother bear and her two cubs on the shoreline. We just bobbed in the water for such a long time watching them search for food. The personal touch that he showed us made our vacation complete. Thanks Jens, we hope to come and stay with you again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

First impressions leave a lasting memory..impressive location and views of the Sound & mountains. Tidy and neat house with adequate parking. Friendly reception by hosts. Ground floor front room nicely furnished with lcvely views, separate "private" bathroom almost adjacent. Very quiet. Commonal breakfast room with Alex & Raffael (?) producing most desirable breakfasts. Jens an excellent host and guide on his boat with excursions bear watching + whale & hots springs. Although elderly or physically impaired should beware of difficult access to hot springs. The common room provided plenty of facilities for drinks / food etc, comfortable seating and plenty of local reading information. The Pacific Rim National Park was beyond our expections providing spectacular beaches and rain forest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Last week we stayed at Adventure Tofino for the second time. The house, room and washroom were immaculate, the bed was comfortable, the atmosphere was friendly and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. With a location right in town, and views of the water, I can't imagine a better choice of accommodations in Tofino! Thanks, Jens and crew!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the B&B and we had a wonderful time there! The BB is well located within walking distances to everything in Tofino. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, hospitable and very quiet. There was also a huge living room available where you could spend the evenings watching DVD (a good selection of movies was available) or television, read a book or just chill out after a long day. Breakfast is served on the upper floor, with a beautiful view on the lake. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, food is freshly prepared and served at nicely decorated tables, every day a new selection of things from pancakes (which were delicious) to eggs. Jens also helped us a great deal in organizing our short stay at Tofino, you even get park passes for free. We can recommend the Hot Springs tour, it's definitely worth the money! Unfortunately we only had two nights at the BB but it was lovely and we can highly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay in Tofino! The hospitality is really exceptional...It can't get any better!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

But the first two visits were also wonderful. My 20 year old daughter and I have been staying at Adventure Tofino for last 3 years. It is a small B&B with views of the Tofino bay and mountains. The rooms are simple but nicely furnished with good beds. Similar to a sport hotel in Europe. There is a family room with games kitchen an TV. The breakfast is made to order with lots of choices. You sit and look out on a marvelous view. 5 min walk into Tofino. Lots of good restaurants. Jens, the owner also runs a boat trip. We went to the hot springs by way of the open ocean where we saw whales and then returning on the Clayoquot Sound where we saw bears feeding at the waterside and numerous Bald Eagles. An absolutely memorable day and stay. The beaches are extraordinary for shell hunting, surfing and even biking. I found Adventure Tofino on the internet.

Room Tip: The family room has 2 rooms and double beds with it's own entrance.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caravaggio4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews