We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #7 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed one night and had a great time. Loved the common area and the beautiful view. Breakfast was delicious, and most important the hospitality was exceptional.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank amirhrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    25
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
103
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here in May 2011 for 2 nights. We were very satisfied with this B and B. It's basically in a little residential area of Tofino, but considering the size of Tofino, you're still within walking distance to everything. Our room had just been renovated and was very new and modern. It was very clean and breakfast in the morning with the hosts was great. It has excellent views from the breakfast area of the inlet, which was nice. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieanne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We was 2 nights in the B&B. It was the perfect place for us. In the near is the best restaurant from Tofino and you can walk to the harbour. Jens make very good tours in the wildness (bear and whale) and it is perfect organize. The room is great and new. The bathroom is very clean. We can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed at Adventure Tofino for 3 nights in October 2011. Chatted with Jens for a bit upon arrival. He highlighted some places of interest on a map, which made things pretty easy for me. Jens was super great and helped me book a hot springs tour and kayaking tour. Even though Jens didn't have enough people to take on his boat to the hot springs, he was more than willing to help me make alternate arrangements...this was much appreciated! I even borrowed one of their beach towels to bring on the hot springs tour, so that I wouldn't have to take home a wet towel...doesn't get any better than that!

The B&B is nicely appointed. I had the room with the king size bed on the 2nd floor and it was great...with heated floors and a jacuzzi (unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to use it...next time!). The view is pretty nice, that is when it's not raining and cloudy out. Breakfast was hot, tasty, and plentiful...thanks Alex.

It wasn't a big deal, but there was a clicking noise throughout the night somewhere on the 2nd floor...could have been one of the appliances, not sure? Otherwise, a very quiet location.

Jens and Alex were hospitable and friendly. Great hosts! I would definitely stay at Adventure Tofino B&B again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATravelBug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Checking in was a bit chaotic but that didn't changed our opinions about the B&B or our hosts. Our room (topfloor, kingbed) had the best view to wake up with, was spacious and clean. Top that with Alex's great breakfasts and Jens's adventure tours....we've had a blast! Most defenitly reccommand this B&S and the tours Jens provides to any visitor to Tofino.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Adventure Tofino in September 2011. Apart from a very warm welcome and totally spotless accommodation, for us the highlight was breakfast, prepared and cooked to perfection every time. We found that Yens (the owner) has succeeded in creating a home environment for himself in which every guest is immediately able to share but only to the extent that suits each individual. We will always treasure the the memory of the sea and mountains as viewed from our very comfortable room.
There are a lot of other hotels and resort type rooms to choose from when visiting the area but this one is ideally located in the town within a few minutes walking distance of all shops and restaurants. If you are serious about wanting to see bears, whales, eagles, seals and sealions in their beautiful and rugged Pacific environment then this is one not to miss!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianC865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My partner and I booked into the Adventure Tofino B&B from the 5th July 2011 to 10th July 2011. This B&B punches way above its weight in terms of quality of service, cleanliness and location it was quite simply the best B&B we have stayed in and we have travelled in the USA, Europe , the UK and Canada.

We booked Room 1 on the ground floor, this room is very bright with a large window, has a very comfortable Queen Bed and a partial sea view. The bathroom is not attached directly to the room but is across the hall you are given your own key for this. It is really modern and spacious has a very deep bath and it’s even got under floor heating which I loved. Jens, Alex and Aurelie are fantastic hosts, always available to help yet they keep their distance enough not to be intrusive, they strike the perfect balance.

Alex and Aurelie cooked the breakfast that included various Omelets, fresh fruit , yoghurts, lots of toast, and as much fresh juice and coffee as you can drink. Their attention to detail with the breakfasts would put many restaurants to shame. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

The B&B has a common room with a kitchen area, TV, leather suite and hammock chair. You also have the use of a Fridge, Tea and Coffee making facilities so as well as being a B&B you can also self cater. Like the rest of the B&B the room was immaculately kept to the front is a balcony with Barbecue chairs and sea views.

Jens runs Bear Watching, Whale Watching and Hot Springs trips with his own boat and it’s obvious that it’s more than just a job to him. The attention he gave to us and two other couples from Japan and Norway on the Hot Springs trip was brilliant. Take my advice DO NOT even consider booking with any other of the myriad of companies in Tofino that offer these same trips, to them your just another tourist, however with Jens you’re a friend even if it’s only for the day or for the duration of your stay at Adventure Tofino. We booked all three trips with him and he never disappointed us with his knowledge and courtesy.

On the Hot Springs Trip we stopped to look at Grey Whale, Sea Lions, Sea Otters, Deer and a pod of Humpback whales…he could have sailed past all of these as the trip was for Hot Springs but he chose to stop and it turned a great day into a fantastic day. That sums up Jens’ philosophy towards his customers. We will be back in 2013.

Tom and Sarah

Room Tip: Room 1 has a seperate bathroom, this might not suit everyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggusdickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.2 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Property: Adventure Tofino B&B
Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing