We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hosts and very nice place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #9 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Alex and Jens made us feel at home right away. They are were very helpful. The rooms were just perfect and so was breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USA-favorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

A small bed & breakfast that is very clean, quiet, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfasts are individually prepared, are delicious, and are served in a room that overlooks the bays & distant hills. The owner can't do enough for you to ensure a great stay. He also runs a great whale watch, which is obviously a labour of love. No in-room t.v., but there is a communal one (where we saw the Canucks lose!!). We highly recomment this B & B and the whale watch.

Howard & Fern
London Ontario

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shpielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is a real gem of a B&B. Our room was at the front of the house, with gorgeous views of the inlet. Fabulous, modern, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Jens and Alex are great hosts, offering to book trips and give advice etc. Alex's breakfasts are very tasty and certainly kept us going until way past lunchtime. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. This B&B has got "it"!!! :o)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I really looked forward to our stay in Tofino because of the lots of fabulous things I heared and read about this spot. So we decided to stay at Adventure Tofino for three nights and it was awesome. The room was large, clean and comfortable with private entrance and private bathroom. The house is cozy and run by great hosts. Jens and his helper Alex were warm-hearted and very obliging. They performed a daily breakfast which was delicious with a large variety of hot meals, fresh fruit salad, cereals and nice and interesting conversation about things to do and see in the Tofino area. But what I really enjoyed was the Bear- and Whale-Watching tour lead by Jens. He knows a lot about the local wildlife and the best spots to see bears and whales. I had a great time at Adventure Tofino!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHeu_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Jens and Alex are perfect hosts. Alex cooks delicious breakfasts, and even prepared ours at 7:00am when we had an early commitment! Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Jens was accommodating when our daughter joined us unexpectedly for one of our nights. They both have a great balance of being friendly without being overwhelming. The common area was comfortable and the perfect place to read a book!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsawayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Had 3 nights in the room with the king bed and jaccuzi tub. My friend and I had a great time, relaxing, eating Jens' healthy and filling breakfasts (he even remembered the other 2 mornings that I love Earl Grey tea and when he'd run out and gone to get me more).

Remember to bring the address and phone number with you because it's not listed in 411. The house itself is in town and you can walk to restaurants, galleries, stores, cafes, liquor store, etc etc. The beautiful, sandy Chesterman's Beach is a 5-min drive away.

The community room has cozy couch and love seat, coffee table and eating table. The tv was older...and I was surprised there wasn't a larger flat screen as the other tv didn't fit the decor. There was complimentary tea and coffee, a regular size fridge to store food, dishes and such to use as well. It had potential to be a cozy space to retreat to or play games in...was missing something...some warmth of some kind. We were in it so little however, that it didn't matter.

We loved there was no tv, no phone etc in our room. There was free wifi and cell phone reception...and that was all we needed.

The bed was nice, the room was warm, the decor was very nice and hopefully Jens will never find out how many bubbles can be made with some Burt's Bee Body Wash and the jets set on high. ;)

All in all, a fabulous trip - well worth the money and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMermaid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

What a perfect place! Smooth reservation, nice, clean and quiet rooms, even nicer owners, chance of skillful guided whalewatching and the best breakfast during our whole trip. Thanks to Lena and Jens.
Have a good time.
Harro, Susanne, Svenja & Jan

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenjavR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
2.5 mi away
Harvey House B&B
Harvey House B&B
#3 of 41 in Tofino
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Black Bear Guesthouse
Black Bear Guesthouse
#12 of 41 in Tofino
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing