We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous”
Review of Tacofino Cantina

Tacofino Cantina
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: located in a bright orange catering truck at the back of parking lot complex. GREAT food. must be listed on here.,
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Generous”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Had a fish taco here last week and it was wonderful. The hot bits were nice and hot and the cold bits were cold and crispy. Too much filling to really fit in the soft taco shell, but it was yummy and I didn't begrudge any of the mess I made! Will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragon_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,306
    316
    77
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Ever”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

On the recommendation of my neighbour I went to Tacofino for lunch. It did not disappoint….far superior to Granville Island in Vancouver! My friends and I enjoyed every bite. Just be cautious with how you eat it so you don't cover yourself with the juices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best food cart EVER”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

So I was told to try out their fish tacos...I do not like to eat at food carts as my stomach can be a wee bit tricky sometimes, my husband however the opposite. We had lunch here...not only was it the best fish taco I have ever had including in Mexico but I wanted to come back for dinner. Service was excellent too...Great job! We will be back....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't get enough”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everyone told us we had to try Tacofino...our first day there we got some for dinner to enjoy as we walked Chesterman Beach. I wanted to go back everyday to get the fish burrito!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougie_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Signage could be a bit clearer as to where to order so you don't accidentally talk to the busy cooks and get snapped at.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girl-with-no-name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacofino Cantina also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tacofino Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing