We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unbelievably good”
Review of Tacofino Cantina

Tacofino Cantina
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: located in a bright orange catering truck at the back of parking lot complex. GREAT food. must be listed on here.,
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“unbelievably good”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the fish tacos were unbelievably good, scrumptious, mouth-watering, deletable and worth every second of standing in line in the pouring rain. (Well this is the wetcoast after all!)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westcoastMum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    291
    68
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dreaming of tacofino”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I'm back in the mountains and my mouth is watering thinking about that place! I was camping down the road and couldn't wait for it to open everyday!!!! try everything it's all excellent, fish tacos the best I've ever had!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Do Not Miss”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Best fish tacos ever!!! We went there for lunch three times during our stay in Tofino. Do not miss out if you are in Tofino.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllieJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Burritos to Die For...!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We love foodtrucks and this might be one of the best. Tried the fish tacos and the beef burrito which may well have been the best Mexican outside of Mexico. Service was fast and friendly, and the lineup of people moved very quickly. A few tables outside added to the experience. Tacofino is a definite "must-do" when visiting Tofino.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherBurrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Fish Tacos”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Amazing! Once I knew we were coming back to Tofino, I knew I was going to be heading over to Tacofino soon after we arrived. As it turns out I was there twice on the same day. I love the fish tacos and wish I could get them in Ontario. Fresh toppings all smack on top of the fish. I love the flavours. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacofino Cantina also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tacofino Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing