We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding experience”
Seashack
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seashack
Make a cozy fire in the evenings Relax and watch a movie in the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Seashack
Make a cozy fire in the evenings
Relax and watch a movie in the living area
Enjoy a surrounding deck with ocean vistas
Watch surfers from the deck
Seashack from the Beach
Bed at the Seashack
Window seat
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FergusVan...
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An outstanding experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We have stayed in Tofino over the past ten years, this was our best experience. Seashack makes you welcome even before you go inside. We arrived on time to find the house light up and a welcome basket inside. The fire was laid for us and we walked in a felt immediately at home. Seashack gets the little things right, the towels, the soap, the shampoo. It's all in the detail and they do it better than anyone on Chesterman Beach. We have tried many to them and this is the best for a couple (with two dogs).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care to detail. It was like someone said here is the key to my home, use it!
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
likebeing...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfect location...”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at the Wickaninnish Inn during previous visits to Tofino/Long Beach, we knew we loved being right on Chesterman Beach. The Seashack Cottage couldn't be better. We arrived to find a cozy, well-appointed cottage with direct access to Chesterman Beach. The owners have provided a 'welcome book' which answered any questions we might have had and also provided great information regarding restaurants and amenities close by. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped for a self-catering property and there is a BBQ available as well. The cottage is decorated in a charming West-Coast, shabby chic fashion and the wood stove was welcome on cool rainy evenings. Plenty of firewood was available. The extra details, like DVD's and CD's on hand, WiFi internet, beach towels provided for use and locally made bath products really made us feel right at home. Of course the location can't be beat. The property has a lovely garden planted with native species and a short path through a salal hedge leads you right onto the beach. There are 2 patio areas beach side in addition to the large deck that wraps around the cottage. We will definitely stay at The Seashack again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margot24
Italy, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss. Privacy, unsurpassed beauty and comfort.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2010

What we love about the Seashack most is the complete privacy of the property on the best beach in Tofino. It feels like our very own cottage with a private beach overlooking Chesterman beach, sunsets in the evening from 3 choices of decking in the gardens and all the small well considered amenities from rain gear to scissors, candles and always an excellent selection of contemporary fiction. The photos simply do not convey the atmosphere of complete and utter relaxation that permeates this treasure of a holiday stay. There are several first rate restaurants to choose from in the area but when we are at the Seashack we never want to leave. We head into Tofino for breakfast and to pick up fresh crabs to cook for dinner and then spend our holiday walking the beach with our dog and soaking in the glorious scenery with wood burning fires and hot baths if it's raining. The only place I love to holiday more is in Italy, Venice -especially in off season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort of very own cottage on a completely private fenced good size property.
Liked least: That I cannot pay with a credit card.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J
UK
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Heaven on Chesterman Beach”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Make sure you go there when the sun is out to get the maximum from Seashack's great location. We enjoyed it even on a rainy day but the sun helps everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ambience, style and and location
Liked least: No dishwasher!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed April 11, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommy604
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“couldn't be better”
Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Bring in 2012 at Seashack Cottage...We cooked - everything we needed was at our fingertips. We walked - the beach is right out the garden gate. We soaked - bath products better than home. We snoozed - bed was super comfortable. We relaxed - the cottage is a delight. And the location - well...couldn't be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing