We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, unpretentious and private hide-away (with kitchenette)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summerhill Guest House
Ranked #7 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Needed somewhere to stay with elderly parents; The Sunset suite had Double bed for them and comfy double futon for me; made our own breakfast ( tea & coffee & eggs supplied), we slept in as it was so quiet! Super clean, comfy and very private. Can't wait to use this as a base again to spend more time in Tofino area .. Would suite family or couple - awesome value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ponywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Summerhill Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jürgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank hannahenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill Guest House

Address: 1101 Fellowship Drive | PO Box 512, Tofino, British Columbia British Columbia, V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhill Guest House provides 2 convenient, self-contained suites in a private woodland setting. Our well-maintained suites each include a private porch entrance, complete kitchen or kitchenette, fireplace, queen bed, double-futon, full bathroom, sitting room with TV/DVD & wireless internet. Newly added Romantic room featuring antique queen-sized brass bed with ensuite, private entrance, DVD & Wifi, bar fridge, microwave cart with other food-preparation amenities Secluded, gorgeous woodland/garden property with 'play' space for all ages, including badminton, the BIG sand box, and firepit/picnic/starwatching area. Enjoy the dozens of bird species which are attracted to our various home-made birdfeeders. Located minutes from sandy Pacific Ocean beaches and Pacific Rim National Park, our suites are the perfect 'Home away from Home' for visiting families, couples & friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing