We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bear Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$263
$210
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$254
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
65
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningquiet locationhuge soaker tubclose to townstayed nightsenjoyed our staygabriellehummingbirdsbeachesdeck
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The whole room is made very lovely, we were warmly welcomed with some maps and recommendations for Tofino, the breakfast is really good, the beds are very comfortable, the big tub surprising and the oceanview and -sounds just incredible.
A trail down to the sea is nearby and all the "inner city" is in walking distance. If you want to, Blue Bear is perfect for relaxing... :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinneDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay for your Tofino visit. We rented both of the upstairs rooms and spent several nights there a couple of years ago. The location is excellent; close enough to walk downtown, yet very secluded and away from the constant traffic and crowds in town. Rooms are not real fancy, but they're very clean and comfortable. The host is friendly and accommodating and breakfasts delivered to your room are great. The sunset views overlooking the ocean from the cliff are amazing! Get the upstairs room facing west if you can; the large balcony and view are added bonuses.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Anyone looking for a quiet little home away from home, this is the place to stay. The view of the sea and the islands from the balcony is awsome and it is a short walk to a beautiful park. It is also a short walk to restaurants and shops. Delicious breakfast arrived every morning, delivered to your room. What we really liked was the knowledge of the hiking trails in the area that our host enthusiastically shared with us. This made our holiday just that much better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shorthuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My boyfriend and I (26/29 years) stayed here for three nights and we both were stunned by the view and the wonderful accommodation. The room was large, and very comfortable with everything that we needed (fridge, coffee machine, microwave, tv)....

The balcony had a great view over the water, which was wonderful to watch the sunset from. Gabrielle's hospitality was second to none, and her breakfasts were perfect, especially the constant coffee replenishment! A great personal touch also in her home baked breakfast muffins and cakes! Her local advice and knowledge was a real benefit to us as was her genuine interest in our day (whilst not being intrusive whatsoever). The whole room was spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was just stunning. The very large relaxing bath to retire to was just perfect!

We wholeheartedly recommend to anyone to stay at the Blue Bear B&B. It's close to Tofino town, but far enough away from the local seasonal folk to get some peace and quiet. The only noise we heard was the sound of the waves. Exactly the way we wanted it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma_Gilday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour from the UK. Our room was a wonderful surprise - nicely furnished, spacious, with newly-fitted bath and shower, a fridge, microwave and drinks tray, fabulous views across the bay and constant entertainment from the family of hummingbirds hovering around the balcony. Gabrielle could not have been more welcoming or more helpful with advice and recommendations about the city. Breakfast (delivered to the bedroom) was cooked to order and just what we needed to start the day before a 10-minute walk to downtown. One last surprise - no HST! We can't recommend the Blue Bear highly enough. Thanks Gabrielle.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smoggypete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews