We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tea!”
Review of Tuff Beans

Tuff Beans
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good tea!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Great stop to grab a tea before walking around! However most places you can't go in with a drink! The service was great and there is free wifi

Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    126
    42
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Oozing with Goodness!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My spouse got a breakfast wrap and I got the salmon locks bagel and both were oozing with goodness. Not cheap with the ingredients and great quality. The bevys were alright and the price $30 for 2ppl.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mahalia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The atmosphere was fun, the speed of service was fast, the really good hot chocolate, and muffin. Were a nice that on a cold day, I was tempted by the Waffles, but did not have a lot of time, I would definitely go back and try some other times on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canuck-abroad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very helpful, but like everything in Tofino...pricey”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I custom ordered eggs the only way my (darling) son will eat them...the cook was very obliging. The breakfast menu had good variety and they had real coffee and the proper cream to go with it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Riesling F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee and has wifi”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We popped into the Tuff Bean on several occasions. The food was reasonably priced, the coffee good, and it was usually busy with locals as well as tourists. They have a sun-trap of a patio at the front which was lovely to sit and watch the world go by/catch up on emails using the wifi. The staff were ok, but not overly friendly. But maybe if you look like a surfer and are in your early 20s they notice you more. We were very glad not to have to visit Starbucks!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJT0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuff Beans also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tuff Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing