We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, casual, and fantastic food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of wildside grill

wildside grill
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, casual, and fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

After deciding not to go to the over-crowded Hot Springs Cove tour and making a day of checking out Tofino instead, we couldn't have been happier with our decision to go to Wildside Grill after a recommendation from a girl at our hostel, and it was amazing! The Elk burger was incredible, and the salmon burger was to die for! Absolute must if you're in Tofino! Save room for your 10% off at Chocolate Tofino next door with your receipt!

Helpful?
Thank Red M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    227
    54
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Originally we were going to Tacofino but when we saw the lineup was outrageous we decided to come here, and we are glad we did! The service was very fast and there was plenty of seating. We got the fish taco's and the seafood chowder. They were both delicious! I would not hesitate to eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NothernOntario32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We headed to Wildside for a casual dinner. Picnic tables are the only place to eat and most are not sheltered from the rain so be prepared. The fish and chips were really great. Lovely fresh fish and the batter was not over done which can be the case sometimes. I would highly recommend a casual meal at the Wildside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super casual dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Tables are outside under trees, they have great burgers, this is also a place that has great fresh food and seafood right off the local boats.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Have lived in Ucluelet all my life and dont get to Tofino often because Im so busy with my own Restaurant. Stopped in here the other day with my girlfriend and we both had the Fresh Fish Tacos, delicious !!! These guys know what they are doing !!! The service and food was amazing, and love the seating area. Next time Im in Tofino, I will def be stopping in again. Thanks Guys :) :)

Helpful?
Thank jiggers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wildside grill also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to wildside grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing