We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Gumbo and reasonable price”
Review of wildside grill

wildside grill
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good Gumbo and reasonable price”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

For a place in Tofino, this place not only have fresh seafood, but also a reasonable price. The gumbo is to die for and we would recommend it to everyone that visits Tofino.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephliyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    243
    60
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glattfelden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Expensive and nothing special”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Today we went for lunch to the wildside grill due to the outstanding reputations on tripadvisor.
But i have to say that you can have more delicious burgers somewhere else in Tofino for the same price.
The atmosphere is rather shabby and the food is not special tasty at all. Furthermore the price is to high for what you get. I will not go there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank LAworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best burgers and fish tacos”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We enjoyed getting burger and taco takeouts and taking the food back to our beachfront rooms. The meals are fresh and tasty - high recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wildside Grill has an excellent menu, lots of choices. We had the fish tacos which were perfect and the prawns which were delish and only $0.75 a piece. Food was ready fast, they are open late and offer a descent selection of meals and snacks. We will definitely be back, again and again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Good, A Must Try!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for chocolate Tofino and found this little gem around the corner. The food was so good, the fish was so fresh and I hate fish. Maybe I just hate frozen fish, because the cod burger I had was SO GOOD! Also if you take your receipt over to chocolate Tofino you get a discount on icecream.

Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wildside grill also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to wildside grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing