We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tofino's best fish & chips!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of wildside grill

wildside grill
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tofino's best fish & chips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Always enjoy their fish & chips - good value and flavor. Tried the salmon, however still prefer the cod but it was good to try it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    227
    54
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal in Tofino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had the fish tacos and pork carnitas. The ingredients were fresh, nicely spiced and covered in the most delicious salsa. The service was great and our only complaint is we had to sit outside at picnic tables, which we really didn't mind. Will definitely be going back on our next trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great take-out place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

First time visiting this place and it was great! We got our meals to go so we could watch the sunset -Tuna burger was awesome!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Romi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to eat after a surf lesson.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stopped here for lunch after a surf lesson. Totally loved the fish tacos and deep fried oysters (the best in Tofino). Groovy outdoor seating. Check this place out..outta this world food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in my life and I have eaten a lot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place has awesome food! The freshest and best fish and chips ever. Beware this is a food stand. No indoor seating and they could really use some infrared warmers, but you can always eat in your car. Skip the plethora of places in Tofino and drive a bit out of town and find this place. The fish is fresh, home cut fries and everything is cooked perfectly. If you don't like food stands don't go and then leave a negative comment. If you love great food and reasonable prices, (fish isn't cheap) and creative food go and enjoy eating outdoors. I really recommend the ling cod in panko crumbs, so good I had to go back. The have a few things for non fish eater as well. I bet they make an awesome breakfast but I am not a morning person which is great as unlike a lot of places this guys are hardy and stay open late. Now when will they open a location in Vancouver?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wildside grill also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to wildside grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing