We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you find it hard to leave”
Review of Tofino Trek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tofino Trek Inn
Ranked #1 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“A place you find it hard to leave”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I can highly recommend this hostel! I stayed at Tofino Trek Inn for two nights. These were the best two nights I spent on my entire trip in Vancouver Island! The host, Joe, creates a very sociable and cozy atmosphere in the hostel, and he is so helpful providing you with all the information you need about tours, sights, costs, etc. The rooms and wash rooms are very clean. The breakfast is unforgettable :)
This is also the ideal place for solo travellers (as myself) since you meet other cool people staying at the hostel while sitting in the kitchen eating breakfast or hanging out in the living room.
I found it very hard to leave Tofino Trek Inn and hope I get the chance to go back sometime!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    43
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
122
145
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We came for the long weekend of Thanks Giving and our stay in Tofino Trek Inn was awesome !
At first, we had a car problem and so we were by foot most of the time. It was no longer a problem thanks to Joe (the owner) who helped us some much by adapting our plans, calling the hot springs company for a reservation and so much more ! We really apreciated his kindness and generosity.

Also, the Inn was beautiful, colorful and very clean. We took the Cedar Room which was very confortable and gave us an excellent rest. The breakfast was very healty and yummy.
We would love to come back to Tofino and be Joe's guests again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YannandMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I also would recommand this place, since it is soo cute! I really enjoyed staying there, since everything is so clean, the rooms are great, the whole house is not to big or to small.. even the garden is pretty nice :)
And last but not least: the host is a really really nice guy:
so helpful (!!!) kind and is so happy about meeting new people.
Unfortunately we stayed there not longer than for three days, but it has been great three days in tofino!
Thanks for the time over there:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. Great cost and great place! The owner, joe, is one of the kindest ppl I've met! He was so helpful, he set up our excursions for us and put us in contact with other amazing ppl and tours in Tofino. All of his help was greatly appreciated. The rooms are cozy and clean and the living room is a nice place to hang out too. He puts out coffee, tea, fruit and fresh bread every morning which is so wonderful :) what a nice way to start the day. I went with one other friend but we saw families staying there as well. It truly is a wonderful place to stay and u will feel 110% comfortable here. Its also in the best location! Thanks for everything, joe!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Joe’s little Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to enjoy your Tofino vacation. It is very clean, you get fast and good-working wi-fi and it has got its own parking-lots.
Also, the house has got a wonderful atmosphere. It is very friendly and relaxed and you feel at home right away. Joe shares his kitchen and living room with his guests. Therefore you have the possibility to cook your own food and if you want to stay in on a rainy day, you can sit together with Joe and some other guests and have a nice chat and relax. If you are looking for more action, you are also at the right address though, because the Trek Inn is located in the middle of town, just a footstep away from the sea and the breathtaking mountain scenery. Joe will tell you about all the activities and nice places around Tofino once you arrive. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to ask. Joe is one of the kindest and most helping people I have ever met. He will know or find out the answers for you, to make your vacation unforgettable.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Silke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Jo was very helpful suggesting activities to us. Place was clean with wifi, parking and breakfast included. Great location in the mIddle of town, literally steps from everything. Was very convenient. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kcmylvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This B&B's owner, Joe is so kind and friendly.
I arrived at Tofino around 21:30 and he was waiting for me to guide how to get to B&B.
He advised me about restaurants, the sights and activities.
Next day I applied for a trekking tour but this tour needs more than 1 passenger except me, so I couldn't participate in it at first.
But Joe helped me so I could take part in this tour finally.
I just stayed 2 nights, but I had a great time there because of Joe.
Definitely I'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikuyo1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
2.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Trek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Trek Inn

Property: Tofino Trek Inn
Address: 371 Main Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tofino Trek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Trek Inn is a Hostel style Bed and Breakfast with a beautiful Ocean view. With only 2 private rooms and two dorm style rooms each with 2 bunk beds and a single bed making it a quiet and comfortable stay. Guests receive fresh baked bread,fruit,coffee & tea in the morning, full use of the kitchen, and BBQ on the deck, over looking the ocean. Whole house rentals also available for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Tofino Trek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing