We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Sweet Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tofino Trek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tofino Trek Inn
Ranked #1 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Home Sweet Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

About 5 months later and I still remember fondly my first trip to Tofino because of the warmth and hospitality shown by local operators Joe and Madeline. An honest pair and I couldn't have asked for better.

I don't think I ever heard a single "No" in that quaint B&B by the water. The stay was comfortable and cozy and Joe even accompanied me when finding a garage for my car troubles. They take care of you, they really do.

Tofino is home to Joe and Madeline, and that's exactly what they made it for my friends and I.

If you're interested in seeing photos of our trip to Tofino went, feel free to visit my blog:
http://thinkvik.com/2011/03/25/tofino-bc-canada/

Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THiNKViK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    42
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
122
141
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We "took over" the whole house along with Joe and Madeline who were easy-going, friendly, knowledgeable of all things Tofino, and tolerant of our high spirits. The inn is in a great downtown location, close to the wharves, coffee shops, etc. The rooms were very clean and a good size to accomodate our belongings. Parking was plentiful for our group. The kitchen was a good size and well stocked with cookware - we appreciated being able to all sit together at mealtimes. The 2 bathrooms we used were clean and modern and we did not encounter any shortages of hot water. We had some great experiences surfing, boating, beach combing, etc thanks to Joe and Madeline's advice!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I can only recommend you to spend some days in Tofino at this B&B: the house and the host, Joe are welcoming. The breakfast is nicely prepared by Madline. The minimum stay is of 3 nights and Joe is available to help you to organise your activities other there: we did a hot spring tout , that was awesome, seeing at the same time a and lot of whales. We met nice people in this place, the room is rather small but confortable. Go to Tofino Trek Inn, it worth it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We - a family of 7 - occupied all of the rooms in Tofino Trek Inn, and we had a great time in the warm and welcoming atmosphere there. Joe pointed us to all the good sights and helped us find a great whale whatching tour. We certainly would never have had such a good time in Tofino if we hadn't stayed in the Trek Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

amazing time with the other guests.....joe makes everyone feel at home there!!..i shared a private room with my teenage daughter, and she had soooo much fun with everyone!...better then being stuck in a hotel room by ourselves...lol!! Well worth the money ...breakfast and fresh coffee always waiting every morning!....perfect central location..loved reading my book with some wine on the front deck enjoying the beautiful view. ill be back next summer!....thanks joe!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurirea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Joe ist ein toller Gastgeber und führt sein kleines aber feines B&B mit viel Herzblut.
Neben zwei 3-Bett Zimmern, die ich nicht gesehen habe gibt es im Obergeschoss zwei gemütliche Doppelzimmer, eine Gemeinschaftsküche sowie ein Wohnzimmer und ein kleiner Balkon zur gemeinsamen Benützung.
Alles ist sehr sauber und ordentlich arrangiert. Auch hilfreich waren Joes Ratschläge betreffend Restaurants und Activities. Jederzeit weiterzuempfehlen. Und unbedingt aufs Meer raus fahren, am besten mit Jens, der sehr persönliche und individuelle Ausflüge durchführt.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rchico7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

I had a fabulous time in Tofino, mainly due to the host of the Trek Inn, Joe. He is incredibly welcoming, helpful and kind. The location is great as you are in the centre of town, close to the harbour for all the tours etc and not far from the beaches either. The house is very sweet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but delicious - some of the best bread I've ever eaten! And as if all this wasn't enough, it's great value too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmds1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
2.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Trek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Trek Inn

Property: Tofino Trek Inn
Address: 371 Main Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tofino Trek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Trek Inn is a Hostel style Bed and Breakfast with a beautiful Ocean view. With only 2 private rooms and two dorm style rooms each with 2 bunk beds and a single bed making it a quiet and comfortable stay. Guests receive fresh baked bread,fruit,coffee & tea in the morning, full use of the kitchen, and BBQ on the deck, over looking the ocean. Whole house rentals also available for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your Tofino Trek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing