We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bedwell Place Guest House
Ranked #26 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

John & Suzanne made me feel like I had come for a visit to them(not Bedwell). Clean room, friendly, willing to go the extra mile. Great location. Suggested places to see, told me history. I did all without a car. What a memory of my stay. Thank you John & Suzanne.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    38
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
95
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I booked this accommodation for our three day stay in Tofino in September and we were not disappointed. Henry and Beverly were very welcoming and immediately informed us of the "must see" places, and as a result we saw the most amazing sunset at Chesterman Beach that evening. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, with the shared use of a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, where we could prepare an easy meal. Beverley arranged our boat trip to Hot Springs Cove and gave us lots of tips of where to eat. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: My friend and I had the front facing downstairs patio room with one bedroom, so I had to sleep on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I spent twice this spring a few nights at the Bedwell Place Guest House with my friends
! We found this place by accident and I just can say we had a really great time there
Henry and Beverly are such great hosts, so lovely and they took care of really everything. The helped us organizing some trips like the hot springs and they also gave us some good ideas what we shall do and see in and around tofino! So we could really take adventage of our trip and enjoyed it! The appartment was clean and fully equipped with everything you need! And for sure not forgetting the hot tube outside! It was amazing after a busy day to go in there and just relax! We had a wonderful stay at this place and we'll never forget it. We all said, if we have the chance we'll go back there again! We can just highly recommend it to go there!! :) Thanks for everything! Pam & Friends

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam_Ruetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

A disappointing stay here, found it on a Bed and breakfast site and owners advised me on enquiry they didn't do breakfast, not a problem if there is a faciltiy to use and the price is right.No kitchen sink though or worktop area so it's a bit basic as you can't prep anything. The big negative are the paper thin walls, just plasterboard and you can hear everything in adjacent rooms through the walls and the shared kitchenette which links the bedrooms. The establishment is run more as a hostel/motel - pay up front, leave your keys in an exterior box.

Room Tip: avoid room 2 - a downstairs room with door directly to owner's kitchen and backing on to adjoini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passthewordUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Beverly & Henry are very friendly hosts and take pride in providing an excellent service. The accommodation was well equipped and of a high standard. We could not fault it in anyway.
One of the warmest and most friendly welcomes we have experienced. Beverly catered to all our needs and provided us with all the information we needed for sight seeing and even made bookings for the trips e.g bear watching etc. Thank you Beverly for taking the trouble to cancel the hotel booking for us which was a great help. Your hospitality and friendly manner made our visit to Tofino a wonderful and memorable experience. Bedwell place is conveniently located within walking distance to shops and Restaurants and can highly recommend it to any traveller.
Lali & Upali

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lali48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a lovely stay at Bedwell Place in early September 2011. Henry and Beverly were amazing hosts and took care of everything we could have possibly needed (Beverly went above and beyond our expectations and even did our laundry!) Our room was clean, comfy, quiet and centrally located just minutes walk from dining, shopping and all major attractions in the Tofino area. Beverly and Herny are both quick to offer you information and tips about the best dining, tour operators, beaches etc. and ready to meet your every need. We're already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Book early to secure your choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shennig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Cove, B.C.
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here and were immediately charmed by Henry and Beverly! Our room was so beautiful, clean and cozy and it was just what my girl wanted after spending a week in the wilderness. We were treated like family by such warm and friendly hosts that we recommend Bedwell Place on that merit alone. Thanks for a wonderful experience Henry and Beverly!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandKim65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.6 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Tough City
The Inn at Tough City
#16 of 41 in Tofino
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tofino Ospray Lodge
Tofino Ospray Lodge
#14 of 20 in Tofino
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tofino Swell Lodge
Tofino Swell Lodge
#16 of 20 in Tofino
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedwell Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedwell Place Guest House

Property: Bedwell Place Guest House
Address: 615 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedwell Place Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean comfortable rooms all with separate entrances and private bathrooms ideally located just a few minutes walk to down town Tofino and Tonquin beach and only a few minutes bike ride or drive to many other beautiful beaches. . Some rooms have water views of Clayoquot Sound and Meares Island. Deluxe Suite has FULL kitchen with open plan living room, fireplace, spacious balcony, sleeps 4 comfortably. The Bedwell Suite has queen bedroom, ensuite bathroom, with living room, dining table and kitchenette with propane fireplace and front porch, sleeps 4, smaller adjoining room with double bed and private bath. The Queen suite is one bedroom with comfortable queen bed, ensuite bathrooom, kitchenette and garden doors which open onto the patio and view of Clayoquot Sounds. There is a Hot Tub and BBQ on site for guests enjoyment year round. Tours and trips to see bears, whales and hotspings can be arranged. Can assist in booking Electric Bike rentals, bicycle rentals etc. Clean, modern and comfortable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing