We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great winery to stop by for a tasting!

This winery is on the way from the ferry terminal to downtown Salt Spring Island, so I decided to... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2018
Niameow
,
Canada
Pleasant surprise

We hit this vineyard with no expectations. Thoroughly enjoyed each tasting. Walked out with 4... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
898danas
,
Edmonton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
11
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red wine tasting room zweigelt wines island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We found this salt spring island winery to be our favorite. Excellent friendly and informative liberal number of tastings. We took home the rose and labyrinth bottles. Difficult to choose! Overall fun experience

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SueK167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

On a daly visit, we popped in a tried the wines here. Again, the standard is fantastic. Bought a Pinot Grigio which was only produced in 2015. Lovely Italian style. Great staff.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit to the winery. The sheep in the parking lot were cute. The wines were terrific. The folks there were terrific. We tasted 3 wines and really liked Gewürztraminer.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank tigerforester76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Estate winery so you get to drink what is grown right there. Much more mature flavours than the other SSI wineries and professional staff. Now it can't challenge the best of the Okanagon but it stands against many of them. Only negative is their pinot noir softened very quickly after opening and lost most of its profile right away. Pinot gris was one we would buy again and wished the rose had been labeled in time to taste or purchase.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank X8338XEjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

nice stop to explore the little vine yard and meet the guys behind it. the roadside offers a good view of the vineyard and Mt Maxwell behind.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank CZ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews