We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”

Salt Spring Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A recently restored heritage propety in the centre of Ganges Village.Indoor and outdoor seating for the restaurant with a charming 7 room hotel above. Quality dining at moderate prices, lounge atmosphere with fireplace is popular with locals and visitors.
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had lunch at the Inn. We ate outside and the view is lovely. We ordered the ovne baked pizza and caesar salads. All were good. Serivice was prompt and friendly and the prices were fair.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank annet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Owner at Salt Spring Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello and thank you.
We really appreciate your kind feedback and for going that "extra yard" by making time to provide a review to Trip Advisor users.
We look forward to seeing you on another visit to Salt Spring Inn. Regards, Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    110
    27
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place makes me moist”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great service, excellent food. Staff are beautiful and friendly. They really go above and beyond here to make sure you have a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meteor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Owner at Salt Spring Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello and thank you for expressing your delight with our food and service. I always pass on guest feedback so our staff is encouraged to feel proud of their achievements and aware of instances where we fall short.
Again, we appreciate your support by taking time to pass on your comments. Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Decent food, nice service...loonnnggg wait.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Kitchen quite small, therefore the food can take quite a while to make its way out of the kitchen. Quality is decent, atmosphere and staff really make it worthwhile!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Owner at Salt Spring Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and compliments. We really do try to keep a prompt timeline on food production and succeed most of the time. With most of our items being "cooked from scratch", we can be overwhelmed, particularly in the August "high season". Thank you for your patience, we will continue to make efforts to get faster.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't forget to say "hi" to Rita!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

One of Salt Spring's historical buildings... stay in the inn or just come in for a meal. Outdoor seating gives you an opportunity to watch the comings and goings on land, sea and air. Inside there's a fireplace for atmosphere... and for larger groups make sure to ask for the "hot tub." (You'll see when you get there!)

Great food, awesome service and a special story of how Rita the Cat adopted the inn as her home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maple_Mom3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Owner at Salt Spring Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Your review was reviewed with Rita and she responded by purring! Thank you for taking time to let us know how we pleased you. On your next trip to salt Spring, please stop by to visit us and Rita too. Regards, Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The rooms were small but very clean and updated. Nice location and I didn't think the price was bad either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank saskgal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Owner at Salt Spring Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you, I must have missed responding to your positive review! We really appreciate hearing encouraging words that keep us all "on our toes". Happy guests drive us all here at salt Spring Inn. We hope to see you again. Regards, Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Spring Inn Restaurant also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Salt Spring Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing