We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Tree-House Cafe

Tree-House Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are passionate about serving delicious, wholesome food prepared from scratch. Our cafe is located in the heritage cottage next to Mouat’s in the heart of Ganges village on beautiful Salt Spring Island. We are a one of a kind restaurant and music venue with live music under the stars every night of the summer featuring some of the best live music you will hear anywhere.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Best breakfast I have had in years, unique setting, great views. Every trip to SaltSpring Island I stop at the Tree-House Cafe for breakfast, or lunch, and get to explore the near by shops and market. A must for anyone who visits the Island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Historyforming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    264
    52
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“unique property, delicious food, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Found this sweet little spot right in the centre of town. Had a great late breakfast/lunch and everything was very good. Breads fresh and light, home fries crispy not greasy, and all flavours very good. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The cafe is nestled within a big tree and ivy covered walls, so unique. Great to sit outside in early fall...we got a touch chilly and they had snuggly blankets to offer, really fun place to go for a casual meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffaniVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Monday Lunch”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lunch was excellent. The 4 of us had various versions of chicken. Delicious! Staff were friendly and efficient although the restaurant was very busy. My favourite restaurant on Salt Spring Island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trekbiker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We live on SSI and go to the Tree House a couple times a year. It is an old historic cottage with a huge plum tree. The canopy of the tree is the "ceiling" of the outside portion of the restaurant. It really is very charming. The food is always good. We often order something different and look for vegetable based dishes. We are always happy with our meals and sometimes go home and try to replicate. All summer they have music from May to September, 7 nights a week. If you come to Salt Spring, this restaurant is worth a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a great place! It has atmosphere, great food and friendly staff. Worth a visit when you get to SSI.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank G2M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree-House Cafe also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Tree-House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing