We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tree-house lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tree-House Cafe

Tree-House Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are passionate about serving delicious, wholesome food prepared from scratch. Our cafe is located in the heritage cottage next to Mouat’s in the heart of Ganges village on beautiful Salt Spring Island. We are a one of a kind restaurant and music venue with live music under the stars every night of the summer featuring some of the best live music you will hear anywhere.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tree-house lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The tree-house cafe is a fun place to eat. Build around a large tree with amusing doors and little peak holes, the cafe feels laid back and relaxed. The food is excellent so much so that we debated going back for dinner. The portions are generous and the meal delicious. Can't wait to try it again on our next visit to Saltspring!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dockrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    255
    51
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good humoured waitress, high quality food. Arrived when there was no table inside but while we were waiting, the waitress turned on the overhead heater and brought coffee.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LML22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really liked this place, they had wonderful music every night and it was a very friendly place to chat with other people, local and travelers. On the down side, the food was very mediocre and expensive for what you got. I went 3 nights in a row, tried a lot of different things and found it the same...just ok food. But the ambiance and vibe of the place make up for it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“unique locale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

we ate lunch in this café which wraps around a large tree. the food and service were great. I had a huge salad which kept me full til dinnertime.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sueb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Barrington, IL
2 reviews
“Unbelievable food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife & I stayed at a nearby high end inn for 3 nights, which only served breakfast and dinner. We arrived late in the afternoon and decided to have dinner there. The bill came to just under $400 for the 2 of us. Yeah, my reaction too. We went exploring in town the next day, and stopped at the Treehouse Cafe for lunch. The food was fantastic! My wife had some type of salad with salmon in it, and she absolutely raved about it (and she doesn't particularly care for salmon!). I had a cranberry chicken sandwich which was just as amazing! The servers were just as great. We liked the place so much we went back there for dinner that evening and lunch the following day. The food at the inn, although good, was just blown away by the meals at this local cafe for a fraction of the price! In fact, we spent 10 days throughout Salt Spring Island & Vancouver Island, and my wife & I both agreed this was the most memorable meals we had. I highly recommend stopping in!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree-House Cafe also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Tree-House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing