We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor-indoor fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tree-House Cafe

Tree-House Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are passionate about serving delicious, wholesome food prepared from scratch. Our cafe is located in the heritage cottage next to Mouat’s in the heart of Ganges village on beautiful Salt Spring Island. We are a one of a kind restaurant and music venue with live music under the stars every night of the summer featuring some of the best live music you will hear anywhere.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outdoor-indoor fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Local musicians play regularly. Food is light and easy. It is really an outdoor experience even if you are "inside"...so keep the experience for warm days/evenings or bundle up. Right in the heart of Ganges

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GulfIslandsExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    255
    51
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lisse
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We breakfasted here and enjoyed the food and the location. A novel concept that works really well. On some evenings, there is live entertainment, alas, not during our visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExpatAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We wandered Ganges and decided to try this cafe - a great move as we returned the next night.
Super friendly staff, abundant portions of delicious food presented in an attractive way. 8 different
entrees and each one terrific. Entertainment on two nights very different but both worth a listen.
It's packed with good reason but worth a wait too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Like the name says, it's a tree house. Very interesting to eat in a treehouse. Liked it so much that we came back twice in a three day time span. Food is really good. Would definitely go back. Many locals told me this was the best place in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“10 out of 10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to the Tree-House Cafe on a busy Friday night. Were lucky enough to find a table just on the outskirt of the cafe. The food was exquisite ! Our waiter, Andrew, was friendly and handed each of us cozy blankets in preparation for cooler temps as the evening wears on. We enjoyed our Pinot Noir from a local Saltspring "Garry Oaks Winery" and a local lamb burger. The live music was very good and we weren't rushed to leave, but encoursged to stay and enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STUCKONSALTSPRING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree-House Cafe also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Tree-House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing