We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome burger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tree-House Cafe

Tree-House Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are passionate about serving delicious, wholesome food prepared from scratch. Our cafe is located in the heritage cottage next to Mouat’s in the heart of Ganges village on beautiful Salt Spring Island. We are a one of a kind restaurant and music venue with live music under the stars every night of the summer featuring some of the best live music you will hear anywhere.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“awesome burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was a really charming place - very nice interior and the food was great. My burger was awesome and the salad that came with it was one of the best things I ate on a week long trip.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    253
    49
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious dining under a plum tree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Great food, great service and built around a plum tree.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food in an unusual location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We looked on Trip Advisor before visiting Salt Spring Island and missed the reviews for Tree House Cafe. We ended up in the Tree House Cafe following a long journey to the island and were starving hungry. Between us we had, Burrito, Cheese Burger and Veggie Burger. The Burgers were on lovely Ciabatta bread buns. The salads accompanying the food was beautifully fresh. I had the Spinach salad with pea shoots, pumkins seeds, raw mushrooms in a lemon vinaigrette dressing with Alaskan Salmon added Teryakki style. With Garlic bread on the side See Photo it was gorgous. Even though this place is open to the elements we had a heater under our table and there were complimentary blankets to wrap round you if required. There is also a tree growing right up the middle of the cafe!! I would love to come back some time on an evening and sample the food and music it looks great. The bill came to $78.29 including a drink of cold milk, and a drink of hot milk, cream soda and a beer

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“cute location, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Some of the best food in Ganges. Excellent flavour and quality. Portions good . Live music often. Place gets busy so staff can get over-run. Very friendly servers and a great vibe. Recommend: Cranberry chicken sandwich, Lamb Burger, - all good

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VinceInCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food... better music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great food and great atmosphere. One of the best spots on the island to eat and some of the best late night entertainment anywhere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oroville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree-House Cafe also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Tree-House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing