We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!! Views are unreal!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!! Views are unreal!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

An amazing place, quiet getaway, great hostess - Irina. The rooms were beautiful, modern, clean and every detail was taken care of (everything looked brand new). Our room had a woodstove, one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and a lovely private patio with comfortable furniture. We spent the entire evening on the deck taking in the incredible views, sunset was spectacular! Irina had a bottle of homemade wine waiting for us and even brought us homemade cheesecake! The breakfast was fabulous, fruit salad was to die for as well as the eggs benny! The gardens on the property were stunning. The hot tub was great as well, in a private side deck area! Rosepetal the kitten was adorable, sweetest cat I've met! It's about a 5-10 minute drive to Granges great if you want peace, quite, privacy and to totally relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_newfie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    12
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B a couple of years ago with friends and decided to come back for our anniversary this year. We stayed in the arbutus room both times and were delighted to see the newly renovated room. We loved the decor from before but this was spectacular, very high end and modern. We booked the room for 3 nights during the weekend. The day of our anniversary, we went out to dinner. When we had come back, my sweet husband had arranged candles and rose petals for the bedroom, a couple bottles of wine and some chocolates. It was our 10th year anniversary and it couldn't have been more special. Thank you Irina for being so kind in helping my hubby plan this, you go above and beyond for your guests!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Delightful rooms and location overlooking the coastline, but far from noise. Irina goes to a lot of trouble to ensure that your stay is perfect, food great and she ensures relaxed mood with wine waiting on your arrival.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YDFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A great get away from all city lights and sounds. Great view--high up on a mountain side; while in the hot tub the clouds and eagles seemed closer. We enjoyed warm hospitality. Nice 2 course breakfast, loved the fresh fruit to start and the home made syrup and jam. We enjoyed warm hospitality. The best pillow I've ever rested my head on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

So lovely! Irina is a wonderful hostess, an excellent cook, and the accomodations were great. We so enjoyed the incomparable views, the setting is so peaceful and relaxing. Even Rosepetal the kitten is totally charming! We promise to return, and to recommend Armand Heights B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just Excellent! We stayed two nights...
Great Room (Arbutus) well kept & very clean with very comfortable bed.
Fantastic, beautiful views from balcony. Irena was a very good host & served exceptionally good breakfast.
Very relaxing, secluded place, yet close to various interests/activities. Will certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goforit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viersen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had the most spacious room where you can stay comfortably with 4 persons. Excellent breakfast with a spectacular view over the Gulf Islands towards Vancouver.
The B&B is 5 minutes by car from Ganges.
Irina's excellent hospitality made it a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
3.6 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
239 reviews
3.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
258 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beach House Salt Spring
Beach House Salt Spring
#9 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
33 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mariner's Loft
Mariner's Loft
#7 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast

Property: Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
Address: 221 Armand Way, British Columbia V8K 2B6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast Is at 1000 feet above sea level, this is truly top of the world vacation living! A peaceful, private, featuring magnificent 180 degree views of Vancouver; Bellingham, Washington; and the Southern Gulf Islands. Experience sunrise and sunset .Armand Heights offer three newly renovated modern units (Arbutus room, Red Cedar Suite and Pine room) with fireplaces luxuries bed 1000 thread count linens, feather beds and down duvets. Each unit has a private entrance, bathroom and balcony.A welcome fruit basket, glass wine and dessert made at home is offered on arrivalExperience this is a romantic getaway lounging on your private balcony underneath a blanket of the stars and a moon light sky. Toast each other and sip on a glass of wine made from our own fruit The sweet perfume of rose’s garden will accompany you to your room Spectacular Breakfast delivered to your door in the morning. Sitting and relaxing areas in the rooms. Fridge, Microwave, Tea-Coffee Maker, Kettle, Cutlery, Glassware relaxingT.V, Satellite, Wi-Fi is offered in all guest units. An iPod docking station in every guest roomIron and ironing board. Guest robes supplied. FanCell phone serviceDaily maid services provide We accommodate 8 people. The Pine room can accommodate 2 people .The Arbutus room can accommodate 2 people. The Red Cedar Suite can accommodate 4 people. For all three rooms we offerr for very romantic getaway hot tub and big balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing