We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious, Romantic, Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wetherly Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salt Spring Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wetherly Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious, Romantic, Amazing!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Wetherly Inn August, 2012 and were simply blown away. We walked into our room and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. This is not your average B&B - it is definetley 5 stars! The bathroom is spa like with a deep soaker tub for two surrounded by candles. Everything is modern, clean, and stylish. The bed was warm and comfy. The room also has a gas fireplace and a private balcony overlooking the gardens while you eat freshly made baked good and coffee/tea/freshly pressed juice delivered to your room in the morning! The breakfast itself is served downstairs in a room directly off the gardens and was absolutely scrumptious. Amazing food and selection.

Such a romantic and warm feel throughout the entire place. Private, quiet setting surrounded by forest and beautiful gardens. A lovely pool to lounge at in the day and a hot tub for star gazing at night. Games room with movies and board games to borrow. We also both booked RMT massages which the owners organized for us in their upstairs spa. The host and hostess were beyond accomadating and professional. They go above and beyond. We absolutely loved this place and will def be back. It is hands down the most luxurious and romantic place to stay in Salt Spring! Heaven!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzle102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We hope you will come back and visit us again. Samantha & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
143
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just spent three glorious nights at the Wetherly Inn. The attention to detail is outstanding.
The grounds are beautiful; the rooms and furnishings are perfect.
Thank you Samantha, Peter and Rachel for making our stay so memorable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mehrbehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent the second leg of our honeymoon at Wetherly, and it was the trip of a lifetime. Peter, Samantha and Rachel were the most amazing and gracious hosts - and our every need, wish and desire was thought of for us and all of the guests. From the wonderful morning coffee brought to our rooms, to the amazing homemade breakfasts, to the beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious linens and fresh garden flowers in vases - we believe that we experienced a wonderful slice of heaven. We took bike rides, hikes on Mt. Maxwell, and explored the Saturday market. After each, we returned to the peacful tranquilty of the property. We had dips in the pool, read by the pond, and explored the gardens and trails throughout the property. A visit to Salt Spring Island - and more specifically Wetherly Inn should be on everyone's list of things to do. I am recommending Wetherly to all of my friends - and my new husband and I are plotting our next visit for as soon as possible!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #3 which is the King room and we LOVED it. We prefer a King when travelling, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherly, Owner at Wetherly Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We really enjoyed hosting you on your honeymoon trip, and hope you'll be back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fabulous accommodations, beautiful gardens, exquisite attention to detail and wonderful hosts - Samantha and Peter. We consider ourselves fortunate to have found this gem. We highly recommend Wetherly Inn and Spa and look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the moment you arrive at the Wetherly Inn and the gate swings open, you just know this place is special! Peter and Samantha give you a warm welcome and settle you in to your room right away. They could write a best selling book on how to pamper guests and yet allow them all the space they need to relax and unwind.
The grounds are extensive with a private in ground pool, hot tub, pond and acres of plants to walk around and enjoy.
You are woken up with a gentle tap on the door, (at a time you select) and a tray of your favorite morning beverages await you. Allow plenty of time for breakfast as it is a sensory delight. The food is delicious, the breakfast solarium overlooks the spectacular flower garden and the hospitality from your host will send you off on your day with a big fat smile!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your visit, and hope you'll come back soon. Samantha & Peter, Owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Luxurious accomodation, devine breakfasts and glorious gardens combine to make the Wetherly Inn and Spa the perfect destination to relax and unwind. The swimming pool and hot tub, together with walking trails and inhouse spa treatments, add to the sense of wellbeing that the Wetherly creates. Attention to detail given by the hosts, Samantha and Peter, which includes a morning wake up tray of delicious homemade treats, is exceptional and you leave feeling that you have indeed found perfection. We hope to return soon and highly recommend the Wetherly to others seeking a memorable visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We highly recommend this B&B. My wife & I spent four nights here in late June. Although we were initially disappointed that we could not find a place with an ocean view, the Wetherly Inn quickly made us forget that concern. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the main house which is very well designed to give guests maximum privacy. The room was comfortable and very clean. We stayed in Room #2 which has a Queen Bed and soaker tub in front of the gas fireplace. Coffee or tea is delivered to your room every morning and with a private balcony overlooking the grounds there really is no better way to start the day. We enjoyed the flexibility of choosing breakfast the night before. It is off the beaten track, but nothing on Salt Spring is more than about 15 minutes away by car. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreckingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
3.4 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
227 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wisteria Guest House
Wisteria Guest House
#7 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cusheon Lake Resort
Cusheon Lake Resort
#1 of 19 in Salt Spring Island
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
233 reviews
3.9 mi away
Beach House Salt Spring
Beach House Salt Spring
#9 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherly Inn

Property: Wetherly Inn
Address: 169 Armand Way, British Columbia V8K 2B6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing