We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“The ideal weekend getaway”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

A great weekend away. Great place to rest a tired city head!

Lured from the bed with the scent of Amazing food accompanied by the best granola, really comfortable rooms, great advice to get the best experiences salt spring has to offer. All thanks to Chris the wonderful host.

We will definitely be back again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
175
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This place is immaculate and the furnishings are sleek and modern not typical over decorated b and b, so enjoyed that. Also loved the manager of the b and b, Chris, warm, helpful, funny and she made the best breakfasts we ever ate. She gave us good info on the town that was helpful and spot on, she helped in every way to make our visit enjoyable.
The only thing I would warn about is the showers in the balcony and studio rooms are small so if you are very large you might want the garden room for its comodious shower. We loved staying in the balcony room and having wine and cheese out on the balcony each evening watching the birds and enjoying the view and the breeze.

Room Tip: balcony and garden rooms both have lovely outside areas, the studio does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELFPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

What a lovely place to stay. Our room (the garden room) was just perfect. Lovely bed linens-even ironed! Gorgeous bathroom! Christine makes this place shine- and she is an amazing chef! Our breakfasts each day were spectacular! Loved the central location- we could walk to Ganges for the market! We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyongena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDE PRAIRIE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had a great time there the host of the house Chris was so nice we had great breakfasts with great company,our room was clean and very nice with a private siting area outside,very private setting,nice and quite and close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRITCHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the evening of July 1st, and had an absolutely wonderful experience.
From the moment we arrived, we were relaxed! The house and yard are beautiful.
We stayed in the Garden Room which was very nicely furnished with a private patio off the back. The bed was very comfy & the bathroom has a double shower, and nice modern appliances. The B&B is new, and very nicely set up.
Chris (hostess) was also extremely accommodating, and friendly. She recommended fabulous places to eat in town, as well as sights to see, and cooked us one of the best breakfasts we've ever had! She also had lemon filtered water waiting for us in the fridge, and fresh flowers in the bathroom! The little touches were really quite special. :)
I would have zero reservations about telling anyone and everyone to stay here - you won't regret it!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica_and_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Location is minutes from downtown Ganges on a beautiful quiet street. The room was a very nice size FOR TWO and the furniture and the decorating is tasteful and new. (NON-SMOKING). Also areas to sit and enjoy the gardens and sun. The amenities were just like being at home and the breakfast was very gourmet which was served in a beautiful room full of daylight and flowers close by with hummingbirds busy enjoying all the gardens. .We really felf pampered by our wonderful Hostess (And she's a great cook too!!)

Room Tip: One room has its own garden patio-VERY NICE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
423 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Salt Spring Inn
Salt Spring Inn
#5 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wisteria Guest House
Wisteria Guest House
#6 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seabreeze Inne
Seabreeze Inne
#2 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 238 Park Dr, British Columbia V8K 2R6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity and Simplicity on Salt Spring Island. Hedgerow House is a new three room boutique-style Bed and Breakfast nestled in the heart of Ganges on Salt Spring Island. We are about a 15 minute walk away from art galleries, restaurants, and the famous Salt Spring Saturday Market by the harbour. This private oasis has been created for guests who can enjoy understated luxury in the atmosphere of our island's peace and tranquility.Hedgerow House is a unique place just to be. Relax in our professionally decorated rooms. Feel pampered with European bed linens and large fluffy towels.Our resident Managers will prepare your breakfast with flair and imagination using fresh local ingredients when possible.Feel the spirit of the island while you rest, meditate, walk the trails and beaches or take advantage of the many choices of activities. The Garden Room is a self-contained luxurious suite with a queen size bed and an en-suite bathroom with a shower.This deluxe ground floor room has a private entrance,a fireplace and its own enclosed delightful garden patio.The spacious bathroom has a glass shower for two. The Balcony Room is a spacious room with a king size bed and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. Star watch or greet the dawn from your own private balcony, a perfect place for peace and comfort.The Studio Room is beautifully appointed room with a queen size bed and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. Listen to the bird songs in the morning.Enjoy a cozy retreat. All Rooms have:Luxury pillow top beds.Heated bathroom floors. Flat screen TV's.Free wireless access - we are laptop friendly! Access to a guest refreshment center offering tea, coffee and a fridge to keep your wine cool.This is a smoke free Bed & Breakfast. We are an environmentally friendly property with solar hot water heating,electric car charging station, full recycling program and use bathroom amenity dispensers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing