We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!”
Review of Seabreeze Inne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabreeze Inne
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My Mom and I were to stay 2 nights but had to go home after the first due to family illness. I had bought our stay using a Groupon and so when I checked out the owner told us to come back anytime and he would give us a free night, which he didn’t have to do. He was very helpful with information about Salt Spring Island and extremely nice. The beds were extremely comfortable, it was very quiet and so we had a great sleep. The rooms were clean with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, mugs and all that was needed to make coffee or tea. We sat in the hot tub in the evening which was great. I noticed that there were BBQ’s and a field to play games or for children to run around. It was a short walk to the town of Ganges. Breakfast was included and they had a great selection, eggs, bagels, waffles, toast, muffins, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. I would definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had a nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 796CindyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

On our first night we dealt with loud people next to us...they were going to attend a wedding and therefore thought it was ok to have loud music playing and laughing loudly until about 1:00 am....long after quiet hours came into effect. Not the way to behave in a motel....go rent a cabin. The next morning my husband went to talk to the owner. He was very apologetic and said that he had considered calling the police that night (there were others from that group who were down by the fire pit being loud until the early morning hours). He gave us an upgrade to a deluxe room for the second night and took 15% off our bill. He helped us move our stuff to the different room & helped us with our stuff the next morning when we left. Very nice man. The continental breakfast was decent...good variety of food...filled me up. I'm glad that we originally didn't book a deluxe room (upper level) with an ocean view because the ocean was about 1 km. away and we don't consider that to be an ocean view. The location was quiet being just out of the town center, but nowhere near within walking distance like some people have said....especially if you have any health issues and walking is a problem for you....from town center back to the motel it's all up hill. The room cleanliness & continental breakfast would give the motel a better rating of 4/5. We'd have to really think hard about staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My second stay in this delightful hotel has again,exceeded my expectations.Hospitable staff, clean rooms and above all a most welcoming and cordial manager,Mr.Satish. Kudos to him and all his staff for maintaining the high standards that I have come to expect from this beautiful resort inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0b_Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! The fellow at the front desk is awesome - super nice and helpful. Great vibe. The room was very clean. Can't wait to enjoy the hot tub and watch the storm The location is within walking distance to shopping in Ganges, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanisl_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times. The owner/manager is an amazing man...kind and helpful. This is truly a fantastic place to stay.
The housekeeping staff go over and above their call of duty.
The view is great..out door hot tub, fire pits...BBQ's...
Loved it here
I'll be back !@!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have a cabin on SSI, only trouble is no heat(electricity, water etc.) They were extremely nice to us allowing us to check in at 8:30am, cold and wet.
This is the second time we have stayed there under similar circumstances. They rooms are always great and they are very helpful to us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Salt Spring Island is most adorable. We stayed at the Seabreeze in August 2013. It was a fairly last moment decision to visit Salt Spring on our motorcycle road trip.

We called them before boarding the ferry & reserved a room with 2 queen beds. The hotel is located a short walk (down a big hill) from the town. When we arrived we received a warm & friendly greeting & were shown to our room. The room was in very good condition & very clean. The beds were oh-so-comfy. Breakfast was included in the price & was just what we need to start the day. There is a large hot tub, which we didn't have time to try out. Wi-fi worked well.

I would most certainly recommend the hotel to friends & family. We would stay there again if we went back to Salt Spring Island. Thanks again to the wonderful management of the hotel, your warm welcome was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ganges
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Salt Spring Inn
Salt Spring Inn
#2 of 5 in Ganges
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wisteria Guest House
Wisteria Guest House
#3 of 5 in Ganges
116 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Fulford Harbour
30 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Cottages on Salt Spring Island
The Cottages on Salt Spring Isla...
#3 of 22 in Salt Spring Island
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Inne

Address: 101 Bittancourt Rd, British Columbia V8K 2K2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salt Spring Island
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabreeze Inne 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Seabreeze Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Salt Spring Island
Seabreeze Hotel Saltspring Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing