We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Point
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Salt Spring Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayne Island Resort(Mayne Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2006

We would ;like to thank Ralph and Lynn for a wonderful stay at their
beautiful B&B. They thought of everything to make our stay most enjoyable. Robes and slippers for the Hot Tub. Mini fridge stocked
with pop, delicious appys at 5:00 p.m. every evening with refreshments. The Breakfast were to die for. A basket of assorted
warm biscuits & muffins followed by warm carmalized peaches on
yogurt and our entree baked fritta. A marvelous meal. Lynn gave us a paper bag to take along our left over muffins to enjoy during our day of exploring this wonderful Island of Salt Spring. Ralph was full
of knowledge about the Island and gave us some great tips on what to see, where to go, great recomendations on restaurants.
We will be back. There is so much we did not see on the Island.
We will stay at Anchor point on our next trip and look forward to enjoing all the great amenties it has to offer.
Thanks again Ralph and Lynn for a most enjoyable 2 days.
Aug 16 & 17
Libby & Wayne

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank Roxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We have stayed at many B@B's but have never stayed at one like Anchor Point. Lynn and Ralph thought of every possible detail that a guest would want on a holiday. From the 3 course gourmet breakfasts, to the endless cookie jar, movies, music, hot tub and then the beautifully appointed bedroom that left nothing to be desired. Our room had every detail that I wished my own bedroom would have! Thank you Lynn and Ralph for making our holiday so memorable.We hope one day to return!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2005

Anchor Point is by far the best B&B I've found anywhere in the world: east coast, west coast, US, Canada, Europe, you name it.
The setting is quiet, lovely, relaxing, and near town. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
The common areas are relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable from the soft background music, to the Video/DVD room, to the hot tub, breakfast porch, and deck.
But what makes Anchor Point stand out is quite simply the proprietors: Lynn and Ralph Bischoff. Yes, the are gracious, completely knowledgeable about the events, locales, and personalities of the island. Yes, they welcome you warmly and are discrete and available. Yes, they can speak in a variety of language, about a huge range of topics, and with serious tones or jolly good humor.
Yet it is the caring, gentle nature of these folk that makes this truly a place I hate to leave.
And to top that: Lynn is the Julia Child of Breakfast.
If you want more than that, give it up. It doesn't exist.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDPautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria, BC
12
Reviewed August 25, 2005

Anchor Point B&B is a fabulous place to stay. The house is lovely - both inside and out. The owners have taken great care in making sure your stay is both memorable and special: daily newspapers, a fantastic array of books and movies, sherry and appetizers at 5pm, slippers and terry cloth robes, three course breakfasts - yum! I could go on and on.

We loved our room. It was a lovely, well furnished and comfortable space (especially the four poster bed!) It was a lot of fun to snuggle up and watching movies with popcorn and cookies – provided by our hosts.

But what I liked especially is that you are not limited to your room. Guests can freely access the entire upstairs portion of the house. There is a really cozy sitting room, tv room, kitchen and outside porch. The owners live downstairs in a separate private suite, so it is like having the house all to yourself! The view from the house is spectacular. And it is especially enjoyable when viewing from the hot tub!

The owners are very knowledgeable about the island and they are happy to give you advice on the best places to eat and visit. I also loved the proximity of the house to Ganges (essentially the centre of Salt Spring activity).

We are definitely going to go back. It was a very romantic and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tubac, AZ
24
Reviewed August 2, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Anchor Pt. B&B for 4 nights in late June.
It is one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed in. The innkeepers were
very friendly and unbelievably knowledgeable about everything and everyone
on Salt Spring Island. The accommodations were wonderful and the food was
the best I have ever had at a B&B - and I have traveled extensively for over
40 years. They serve a gourmet three course breakfast and then provide you
with a bag to take all the leftover baked goods to munch on the rest of the day.
There are only two rooms so there is lots of privacy. They also provide the
entire living room and the TV room for guests only - and the TV room has over
800 videos and DVDs. They provide microwave popcorn and a cookie jar full
of the best cookies you have ever eaten for movie watching. The B&B is
walking distance from Ganges (although the walk home is uphill) which is a
charming village with wonderful shops and restaurants. And don't miss the
Saturday Market. We loved Salt Spring Island and this B&B and will defintely
return to both.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews