We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely setting and comfortable accommodations”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
The Orchard Suite at Bloom Organic B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orchard Suite at Bloom Organic B&B
Beautifully ironed french linens over a down duvet The sitting area with the kitchen behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
41 reviews
The Orchard Suite at Bloom Organic B&B
Beautifully ironed french linens over a down duvet
The sitting area with the kitchen behind
Encaustic salmon paintings and a raven perched on the windowsill
The kitchen
Original drawing by Anna Gustafson
Outdoor patio
A view of Blue Horse Art Gallery from the orchard below.
Baskets outside Blue Horse Art Gallery on the way to Bloom.
Lovely fragrant lavender beds.
Espallier apple fence atop the rock wall.
Apple blossoms in the spring, bring beautiful apples in the fall.
Ghost salmon by Paul Burke swim through the forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ApR177
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting and comfortable accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Bloom organic b&b, in the Orchard suite. The suite, which is attached to but not part of the hosts' house and has a private entrance, was quiet, roomy, and nicely appointed. You make your own breakfast from organic food supplied by the hosts, Paul and Anna, including delicious homemade bread, pastry, jam, and granola. The grounds are spacious, with an orchard, a pond, and outdoor furniture for days less wet than when we were there.
Paul and Anna are both artists, and their Blue Horse gallery is on the grounds (the Pond suite is above it). The gallery alone is well worth visiting (it's part of the ongoing Salt Spring studio tour) and provides an extra treat for those staying at the b&b. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The general ambience
Liked least: The glass-paned bathroom door (though it was at an angle so there was still privacy).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Via girl
Manitoba
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Picabolab
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A serene and inspiring getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

There's no shortage of B&Bs or lodging options on Salt Spring Island, but this retreat should be at the top of your list of places to stay. We stayed in the Pond Suite above the gallery and it was immaculate, well appointed, and perfectly cozy. Anna & Paul stock the kitchenette with fresh organic treats like yogurt, granola, coffee, jams, and chutneys to sample.

There is ample privacy and the original artwork that graces the interior (graphite drawing in the shower, handcrafted lamps, hand painted window shades) makes the studio unique.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Delicious treats and solitude
Liked least: It would have been good to know the baked treats Anna brought on Sat were for both mornings
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris & Al
Vancouver Island
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon
Oregon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra & Dave
NL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
British Columbia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing