We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal”

Barb's Bakery & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch at this restaurant while visiting salt spring island for Saturday market. Was a real surprise with a delicious halibut tortilla freshest tasty veggie salad and a chicken brie sandwich with fresh bread from the bakery.
Highly recommend and would go back.

Helpful?
Thank PCflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Breakfasts were so incredible, you simply must go eat there. Lovely fresh juices and smoothies were a real treat and the pancakes were devine!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JennandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great Breakfast experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Saturday morning, expected busy but we still got a table straight away. The smell is just amazing entering this place. Nothing is better than fresh baked bread, coffee and pastry. Menu is inviting and covers everything what you would expect for Breakfast. Service was attentive, even that it got busy very fast. The flavor of the dishes was good, portion sizes were good too and everything what you would expect for a good breakfast was there. There was nothing I could think of why we wouldn't come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAJonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This is where you go for an awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I didn't find this place until my way out and oh man am I disappointed. Such a wonderful little bakery and bistro! Nice atmosphere, dog friendly. I was trying to pay in cash however and the cashier seemed a little ticked off at me for it as it took me a minute to fish out a dime. It's harder to grab the coin under pressure!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank salamander904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I go to Barb's several times a week. Love the breakfasts, and sandwiches to go. Great for take out and often delicious soups.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank shark58SSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barb's Bakery & Bistro also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Barb's Bakery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing