We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salt Spring Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lost & Found Guest House
Victoria, BC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Away”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Lost & Found was ideal for our group of friends to get away for the weekend. The cabin is spacious and comfortable. We used the BBQ for a delicious meal and the wood fireplace added to the ambience of the place. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the upstairs living area, but next time we definitely will. Thanks for letting us experience this beautiful slice of heaven!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This cabin is everything you would want for an island getaway, It's cosy, clean, and spacious, with a lovely breakfast nook overlooking the property. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts and made to feel instantly at home. Next time I'm going to stay for a week!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancuv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have a huge soft spot for Lost and Found. It's comfortable and stylish, without being pretentious. It is large enough for everyone but also feels cozy. Our daughter was fascinated by the caterpillars on the trees and the deer that frollicked in the grass behind the house. It's a little off the beaten track which gave it a peacefulness, but with a car we were just minutes away from everywhere we wanted to go. The art on the wall is lovely, and the reading nooks surrounded by trees were wonderful. The kitchen was simple but had everything we needed to cook, even when we had friends to stay. The outdoor deck is lovely. The family that owns it are friendly and helpful but the cottage itself is also private. The beds are comfy and there's a jacuzzi bath that is very relaxing.

My only hesitation in recommending Lost and Found is that we want to make sure it is free for when we want to visit!! :)

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VancuvTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The Lost & Found Guest House on Salt Spring Island is a lovely, spacious self-catering cottage. It is set in the woods down the road from the owners' home so it is very tranquil and peaceful. The owners have made a beautiful space with handcrafted wooden floors and a vaulted ceiling. The walls are filled with wonderful art works which are for sale. The cottage can sleep 7, the four of us slept wonderfully. We found lovely touches everywhere including fresh flowers, Island made soaps and toiletries and a bottle of sparkling cider. The fridge had some goodies in it and coffee was available in a fully stocked kitchen. It was in a great location and the rate was fantastic for all the comforts provided. It was like being in your own lovely log cabin complete with a patio area. My favourite activity there was reading in a couple of lovely nooks with window seats while the sun poured through the window.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reffie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
4.8 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
235 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
100 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beachfront at Vesuvius
Beachfront at Vesuvius
#1 of 1 in Vesuvius
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
76 reviews
3.2 mi away
Arbutus Point Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
Arbutus Point Oceanfront Bed and...
#16 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
36 reviews
3.7 mi away
Celtic Place Bed and Breakfast
Celtic Place Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost & Found Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost & Found Guest House

Property: Lost & Found Guest House
Address: 435 Stewart Road, British Columbia V8K 1Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost & Found Guest House is located on spectacular Salt Spring Island. Designed and built especially to be a guest house, Lost & Found has all the comfort a couple or family could possible need. Featuring a full kitchen and bathroom with in house laundry facilities, a wood burning stove, room to sleep 7,a sunny south facing deck, free wireless and a spacious loft, you are sure to find all you want for a weekend getaway or an extended vacation. Situated only minutes from 2 wonderful swimming lakes and the quaint Fulford village. The town of Ganges is a picturesque 8 minute drive away with it's world famous art galleries and Saturday market. Please drop us a line, we would love to have you stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing