We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Certificate of Excellence
Texel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Beautiful hotel, spacious clean rooms. Friendly service. Top quality restaurant with wonderful place to eat outside. Here we would like to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorienTexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Rossland is such a wonderful area. It offers beautiful mountain air, scenery, recreational opportunities abound. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our property was part of your experience. We hope that you will be able to stay with us in the future at any of our Prestige properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    66
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
53
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were re-routed through the southern route due to a highway closure and ended up booking a night with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially since we were traveling with a small dog. The room was a bit outdated, the carpet especially. The laundry and sauna area is very dark, but all was pretty clean and well maintained. All in all, it is an average hotel with good staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we take all feedback seriously. We are currently in the process of updating each of our hotels, and have shared your comments with management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

I stayed in Trail last July on business. I stayed in Trail one night, but the temperature was just too hot for me (42 degrees C) and I was directed to this hotel up the mountain from Trail.

I really enjoyed the Prestige Hotel. The decor was modern and lovely, dark woods and browns. My room had a nice view over the valley. It seemed to be recently updated. The lobby was quite nice. The room and bed was very comfortable and I had a sound sleep. It was very quiet.

There was a fitness room that I used, but the machinery was quite dated. One of the newer treadmills was broken so I used a treadmill from (it seemed) the early 80s. It worked, but the fitness area was out-of-place when compared to the rest of the modern hotel.

Overall I enjoyed this hotel very much and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toondawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

This was our eighth consecutive year that we have stayed at The Prestige, our stay is usually 2 weeks or more, and once again service was first class.

This Hotel is well positioned in the centre of the Town of Rossland, it is in walking distance to everything, a advantage if you want a ale or 2 at the local Restaurants, especially one called The Garage which is directly across the road and provides excellent meals, as does all the other eateries in Town (The Chinese Restaurant is an exception). The Prestige has its own Restaurant, a bar and a small cafe within.

After a hard days skiing up on Red Mountain, a ten min drive away, a relaxing and rejuvenating Spa and be had as The Prestige has its own Spa. Unfortunately a muscle strain occurred after one particular hard days skiing, conveniently the Prestige has a masseur working there who did wonders to the tired body.

The Hotel has secure ski lockers for peace of mind for your equipment, and undercover parking, which is a real bonus as Rossland is in the snow line. Another bonus is that The Prestige has a coin operated washer and dryer, Rossland's only Laundromat closed a number of years ago.

The housekeepers did a wonderful job of not only keeping our room as fresh as a daisy, but also the Hotel's Lobby, hallways etc. The free WiFi was really handy in keeping touch with family and friends back home.

I would like to Thank Jade and all staff for, once again, making our stay so enjoyable. Nothing was a problem, and any requests or questions were promptly dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

I had a terrible stay in Jan 2011, very loud bands playing in hotel rooms until 4 am what's wrong with the bar! Other rooms had parties going on until 4 or 5 am. God help you if you complain, the management don't care and let it carry on. You must put up with the noise. No compensation offered and the duty manager was so out off his depth and the manager tries to wriggle out of talking to guests about it. Heating was on the blink and guess what! The management didn't care.
I would strongly advise that you stay elsewhere until the senior management at this hotel gets in people who can run a hotel and not a teenage party.

I checked out and found elsewhere in Rossland to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeNowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Our Director of Guest Relations has been in direct contact with you in regards to this matter. We look forward to hosting you again at any of our properties in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We had the recent misfortune to stay at the Prestige. We were in Rossland for a ski improvement camp, and our visit coincided with the winter festival.
We went to bed on our first night, only to be woken a few hours later to find that the band from the bar were in the next room, continuing to play and party.
We rang to complain to the front desk to complain twice, but other than a phone call to the room nothing was done and the noise continued. Eventually my husband got dressed and went down to reception to complain. This time, we were given another room in the hotel.
We had to pack and move room - with no help from the hotel, in the early hours of the morning.
While we were moving out, there had obviously been other complaints, as the band and the other people in the party were asked to leave the hotel. This meant that while we were carrying our luggage down the hall, the band - by now very intoxicated - hurled verbal abuse and threatened us. It was a very scary experience! No one from the hotel was there to help.
The room we were moved to had a loud party going on 4 rooms down the corridor - and this went on until after 4am.
My husband again went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager. The junior front desk clerk was reluctant to ring her , but eventually did. If was very obvious that she did not wish to talk to him. Eventually she agreed to meet him at 6pm the next evening.
6pm came and went, and the manager didn't turn up. She eventually arrived at 7pm, stating that her taxi was late. He response was less than satisfactory - basically I'm sorry, but there is nothing I can do" and brushed us off
At this point, we cancelled our booking and moved out to another hotel.
Other members of our group said that the noise continued all night the next night in much the same way. Also over the next few days the heating failed and they had several other small complaints. The response of the management to these was to leave a small teddy bear and 4 chocolates in their rooms - -with a note stating that the manager would be available only at 3pm to see them - What do they think middle aged men would do with bears? and where do they think a ski party will be at 3pm?...
Overall the problems with noise were not the hotels fault, but the way they dealt with the complaint was extremely poor. The winter festival is known to get very roudy - but no plan for this had been put in place for this- ie security guard to patrol the floors, or keep the bar open late... The hotel put us in a position where we were verbally threatened and sworn at by a large group of very intoxicated people. Given the state of intoxication of the band and party, could have easily escalated into violence - not exactly a situation we would want to repeat.
The overall response of the management to complaint was to ignore it, hoping it would go away. WE DID!- and will NEVER go back again!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RhianneBisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback, although we truly regret that you were not satisfied with your stay. Experiences like this are not typical, and it is disappointing to hear that we did not exceed a guest’s expectations. Noise is always an unfortunate side effect of festivals that we try to manage as best we can; however, we clearly fell short this time.

We have sent you a private message with our contact information, and invite you to get in touch with us directly. We would love the opportunity to speak with you, and have you stay with us at the Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Rossland is a fun little town with good food and nice golf course. We like our hotel and had a few complaints but they are pretty minor. There was an ottoman/footstool at the base of the bed. Underneath a magazine sitting on the stool was a pile of rocks and dirt that looked like they emptied the vacuum cleaner there. Also the frig didn't work very well, we didn't complaint to the front desk. We only had a few drinks to keep cold and there was an ice machine.
The front desk man (sorry didn't get a name) was very helpful about restaurants. Eat ant Idgy's and Gabrielle's you won;t be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank English5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. All concerns and suggestions are taken seriously and will be addressed with management and staff. At Prestige Hotels & Resorts you are our number one priority.

Thank you for choosing The Prestige Mountain Resort & Conference Centre Rossland. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
2.2 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
5.7 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#3 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#3 of 6 in Rossland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Property: Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Address: 1919 Columbia Avenue | Box 1958, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in beautiful Rossland BC and only minutes from some of BC's best golf terrain, our full service resort features exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, cappuccino bistro, fitness centre, indoor hot tub, and sauna. Lifestyle and getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Mountain Hotel Rossland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing